Canadian Automated Export Declaration (CAED)

CAED | DECA - Logo

Electronic reporting with CAED

Statistics Canada and the Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) launched the Canadian Automated Export Declaration (CAED) program country-wide in 1998.

The CAED application enables exporters or their agents (including service providers) to electronically report their goods directly to the Government of Canada thus eliminating the manual reporting process form (B13A).

The 2017 version of CAED will expire on January 31, 2018 after which time only the 2018 version will be valid. The 2018 version will be the last update to CAED and will be valid until it is retired in January 2020.

The CAED program will be replaced by a new export reporting system, the Canadian Export Reporting System (CERS), by January 2020. The CBSA and Statistics Canada have mutually agreed to retire CAED due to its aging technology. CERS is being designed by the CBSA to meet current export program requirements while providing flexibility to allow for future enhancements. The CBSA will engage industry stakeholders to seek feedback on the system design and roll-out strategy.

CERS will be a web-based solution that will enable exporters to report their export goods. It includes the same data requirements as CAED and will be designed to accept summary reporting of eligible goods. The CBSA will be implementing the new system in mid-2019, in order to allow a six month transition period for the onboarding of all current CAED users. There will be more information on both the CBSA and Statistics Canada websites available to exporters about the transition of export reporting from CAED to the new reporting system prior to its implementation.

Exceptions

For exports of controlled, prohibited or regulated goods that are destined for consumption outside the U.S. market, you must submit a second printed copy of the CAED Export Declaration you submitted online. You must also provide any appropriate permits, certificates, or licenses to the Canada Border Services Agency prior to exportation, regardless of the goods' value.

CAED application

Available free of charge, this application can be installed on a single computer or on a network drive. The application includes the following features:

  • a Harmonized Commodity Description and Coding System (H.S.) classification search
  • built-in encryption
  • dialog boxes that remember input
  • extensive online help
  • online submission functionality.

You must use the latest Version 18.00 of the CAED application to electronically prepare and submit export declaration forms. Previous versions will expire on January 31, 2018.

Registering and installing CAED
Upgrading CAED

CAED Data loading module

The software enables exporters to automatically transfer data from their database(s) to fields in the CAED application. This automates the process of completing a B13A Export Declaration form required by the Canada Border Services Agency. Once completed, you can then directly submit the information online using the embedded CAED transmission protocol.

For detailed information on using the data loading module, please consult the User Guide

Contact CAED

For information on the Canadian Automated Export Declaration application, please contact CAED Help Desk, Statistics Canada from 8:00AM to 4:00PM (Eastern Standard Time).

Telephone: 1-800-257-2434 or 613-951-6291
Fax: 1-888-269-5305 or 613-951-6823

Mail
International Trade Unit
Operation and Integration Division
Statistics Canada
Jean Talon Building, 2nd Floor
170 Tunney's Pasture Driveway
Ottawa, ON  K1A OT6

For export reporting information

Contact the CBSA Border Information Service (BIS)

  • Telephone: 1-800-461-9999 (toll-free calls within Canada)
  • Telephone: 204-983-3500 or 506-636-5064 (charges apply for calls outside Canada)

Déclaration d'Exportation Canadienne Automatisée (DECA)

CAED | DECA - Logo

Déclaration électronique au moyen de DECA

Statistique Canada et l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) ont lancé le programme de Déclaration d'exportation canadienne automatisée (DECA) à l'ensemble du pays en 1998.

L'application de la DECA permet aux exportateurs ou à leurs représentants (y compris les fournisseurs de services) de déclarer leurs produits par voie électronique directement au gouvernement du Canada, éliminant ainsi le formulaire du processus de déclaration manuelle (B13A).

La version 2017 de la DECA viendra à échéance le 31 janvier 2018. À compter de cette date, seule la version 2018 sera valide. La version 2018 sera la dernière mise à jour apportée à la DECA et elle sera valide jusqu'au retrait de la DECA, en janvier 2020.

Le programme de la DECA sera remplacé par un nouveau système de déclaration des exportations, le Système canadien de déclaration des exportations (SCDE), d'ici janvier 2020. L'ASFC et Statistique Canada ont convenu de retirer la DECA vu sa technologie vieillissante. Le SCDE est conçu par l'ASFC afin qu'il satisfasse aux exigences actuelles du programme des exportations tout en offrant la flexibilité nécessaire pour permettre des améliorations futures. L'ASFC sollicitera la rétroaction des intervenants de l'industrie sur la conception du système et sur la stratégie de déploiement.

Le SCDE est une solution Web qui permettra aux exportateurs de déclarer les marchandises qu'ils exportent. Le SCDE comporte les mêmes exigences en matière de données que la DECA et il sera conçu pour accepter les déclarations sommaires de marchandises admissibles. L'ASFC mettra en œuvre le nouveau système au milieu de l'année 2019 pour donner une période de transition de six mois à tous les utilisateurs actuels de la DECA. Les sites Web de l'ASFC et de Statistique Canada renfermeront de plus amples renseignements à l'intention des exportateurs sur le passage de la DECA au nouveau système de déclaration des exportations avant la mise en œuvre.

Exceptions

Pour les exportations de marchandises contrôlées, prohibées ou réglementées destinées à la consommation à l'extérieur du marché américain, vous devez présenter une deuxième copie imprimée de la déclaration d'exportation DECA que vous avez envoyée en ligne. Vous devez également fournir tous les permis, certificats ou licences appropriés à l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada avant l'exportation, quelle que soit la valeur des marchandises.

Application de la DECA

Cette application gratuite peut être installée sur un seul ordinateur ou sur un lecteur réseau. L'application offre les fonctions suivantes :

  • recherche par classification du Système harmonisé de désignation et de codification des marchandises (SH);
  • chiffrement intégré;
  • boîtes de dialogue qui retiennent l'information entrée;
  • aide en ligne détaillée;
  • fonction d'envoi en ligne.

Vous devez utiliser la plus récente version de l'application de la DECA, c'est-à-dire la version 18.00, pour pouvoir préparer et envoyer les formulaires de déclaration des exportations par voie électronique. Les versions antérieures expireront le 31 janvier, 2018.

Inscription et installation de la DECA
Mise à niveau de la DECA

Module de chargement des données de la DECA

Le logiciel permet aux exportateurs de transférer automatiquement des données de leurs bases de données aux champs de l'application de la DECA. Ainsi, on peut remplir automatiquement le formulaire de déclaration des exportations B13A, exigé par l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada. Une fois le formulaire rempli, vous pouvez envoyer directement l'information en ligne au moyen du protocole de transmission intégré de la DECA.

Pour obtenir des renseignements détaillés sur l'utilisation du module de chargement des données, veuillez consulter le Guide de l'Utilisateur.

Contactez DECA

Pour en savoir davantage sur l'application de la Déclaration d'exportation canadienne automatisée, veuillez communiquer avec le Service d'assistance de la DECA, Statistique Canada de 08h00 à 16h00 (Heure normale de l'est).

Téléphone : 1-800-257-2434 ou 613-951-6291
Télécopieur : 1-888-269-5305 ou 613-951-6823

Adresse postale
Sous-section du commerce international
Division des opérations et de l'intégration
Statistique Canada
Immeuble Jean-Talon, 2e étage
170, promenade Tunney's Pasture
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A OT6

Pour des renseignements concernant les douanes

Vous pouvez aussi joindre le Service d'information sur la frontière de l'ASFC :

  • Tél. : 1-800-461-9999 (appels sans frais au Canada)
  • Tél. : 204-983-3500 ou 506-636-5064 (des frais s'appliquent aux appels provenant de l'extérieur du Canada).
Date de modification :