Transcript of the demonstration for the Canadian Automated Export Declaration application

Welcome to the CAED Version 18.00 demonstration. This application can be installed on a single computer or a network drive.

The demonstration will begin by opening a new form and completing the seven sections of the form. Once the form is completed, it must be uploaded to the Canadian Border Services Agency and Statistics Canada using one of the four available options.

For more information, contact the CAED Help Desk at 613-951-6291 or 1-800-257-2434 from 8:00 to 16:00 (Eastern Standard Time). You can also visit our website.

The 2017 version of CAED will expire on January 31, 2018, after which time only the 2018 version will be valid. The 2018 version will be the last update to CAED and will be valid until it is retired in January 2020.

The CAED program will be replaced by a new export reporting system, the Canadian Export Reporting System (CERS), by January 2020. The CBSA and Statistics Canada have mutually agreed to retire CAED due to its aging technology. CERS is being designed by the CBSA to meet current export program requirments while providing flexibility to allow for future enhancements. The CBSA will engage industry stakeholders to seek feedback on the system design and roll-out strategy.

Date modified:

Transcription de la démonstration de l'application de la Déclaration d'exportation canadienne automatisée

Bienvenue à la démonstration de la version 18.00 de la DECA. Cette application peut être installée sur un seul ordinateur ou sur un lecteur réseau.

Pour commencer la démonstration, on ouvrira un nouveau formulaire et on remplira les sept sections du formulaire. Une fois le formulaire rempli, il faut le transférer à l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada et à Statistique Canada au moyen d'une des quatre options disponibles.

Pour obtenir plus d'information, communiquez avec le Service d'assistance de la DECA au 613-951-6291 ou au 1-800-257-2434 de 8h00 à 16h00. (Heure normale de l'est). Vous pouvez également visiter notre site Web.

La version 2017 de la DECA viendra à échéance le 31 janvier 2018. À compter de cette date, seule la version 2018 sera valide. La version 2018 sera la dernière mise à jour apportée à la DECA et elle sera valide jusqu'au retrait de la DECA, en janvier 2020.

Le programme de la DECA sera remplacé par un nouveau système de déclaration des exportations, le Système canadien de déclaration des exportations (SCDE), d'ici janvier 2020. L'ASFC et Statistique Canada ont convenu de retirer la DECA vu sa technologie vieillissante. Le SCDE est conçu par l'ASFC afin qu'il satisfasse aux exigences actuelles du programme des exportations tout en offrant la flexibilité nécessaire pour permettre des améliorations futures. L'ASFC sollicitera la rétroaction des intervenants de l'industrie sur la conception du système et sur la stratégie de déploiement.

Date de modification :