Table 20
Total employment in private incorporated businesses owned by immigrants, by industry and year, 2000 immigrant cohort

Table 20
Total employment in private incorporated businesses owned by immigrants, by industry and year, 2000 immigrant cohort
Table summary
This table displays the results of Total employment in private incorporated businesses owned by immigrants. The information is grouped by Industry (appearing as row headers), Year, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2010, calculated using average labour units units of measure (appearing as column headers).
IndustryNote 1 Year
2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010
average labour unitsNote 2
Unknown 20 70 240 450 530 1,280 3,890 3,280 5,730 9,800
Agriculture, forestry, fishing and hunting 20 30 60 110 160 180 300 310 440 530
Mining, quarrying, and oil and gas extraction Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 180 230
Utilities Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act 100 110
Construction 50 90 200 370 730 1,250 1,910 2,940 3,270 3,860
Manufacturing 110 390 500 650 960 1,490 2,000 2,660 2,950 3,010
Wholesale trade 170 410 660 890 1,250 1,630 2,040 2,510 2,990 3,430
Retail trade 320 1,020 1,920 2,830 4,340 6,160 8,270 10,870 13,770 16,460
Transportation and warehousing 30 90 170 270 550 980 1,840 2,900 3,660 4,320
Information and cultural industries 30 80 90 200 330 650 850 910 970 1,190
Finance and insurance 50 100 190 210 230 290 330 560 610 840
Real estate and rental and leasing 20 70 140 240 380 460 540 740 830 890
Professional, scientific and technical services 230 610 890 1,290 1,920 2,850 4,100 5,130 6,090 7,200
Management of companies and enterprises 10 20 30 40 80 90 170 320 280 320
Administrative and support, waste management and remediation services 120 230 400 620 1,290 1,660 2,330 3,600 3,120 3,770
Educational services 30 120 290 410 530 810 1,180 1,390 1,680 1,840
Health care and social assistancee 150 530 840 1,120 1,680 2,400 3,550 4,790 6,230 7,410
Arts, entertainment and recreation 10 30 100 120 170 260 340 340 390 430
Accommodation and food services 610 1,700 2,670 4,270 5,520 7,420 9,790 13,180 16,810 20,390
Other services (except public administration) 60 250 410 600 900 1,160 1,600 2,380 2,810 3,390
Public administration 220 130 220 Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act Note x: suppressed to meet the confidentiality requirements of the Statistics Act
Date modified:

Tableau 20
Emploi total dans les entreprises privées constituées en société appartenant à des immigrants, selon l'industrie et l'année, cohorte d'immigrants de 2000

Tableau 20
Emploi total dans les entreprises privées constituées en société appartenant à des immigrants, selon l'industrie et l'année, cohorte d'immigrants de 2000
Sommaire du tableau
Le tableau montre les résultats de Emploi total dans les entreprises privées constituées en société appartenant à des immigrants. Les données sont présentées selon Industrie (titres de rangée) et Année, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009 et 2010, calculées selon unités moyennes de main-d'œuvre unités de mesure (figurant comme en-tête de colonne).
IndustrieNote 1 Année
2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010
unités moyennes de main-d'œuvreNote 2
Inconnue 20 70 240 450 530 1 280 3 890 3 280 5 730 9 800
Agriculture, foresterie, pêche et chasse 20 30 60 110 160 180 300 310 440 530
Extraction minière, exploitation en carrière, et extraction de pétrole et de gaz Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 180 230
Services publics Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique 100 110
Construction 50 90 200 370 730 1 250 1 910 2 940 3 270 3 860
Fabrication 110 390 500 650 960 1 490 2 000 2 660 2 950 3 010
Commerce de gros 170 410 660 890 1 250 1 630 2 040 2 510 2 990 3 430
Commerce de détail 320 1 020 1 920 2 830 4 340 6 160 8 270 10 870 13 770 16 460
Transport et entreposage 30 90 170 270 550 980 1 840 2 900 3 660 4 320
Industrie de l’information et industrie culturelle 30 80 90 200 330 650 850 910 970 1 190
Finance et assurances 50 100 190 210 230 290 330 560 610 840
Services immobiliers et services de location et de location à bail 20 70 140 240 380 460 540 740 830 890
Services professionnels, scientifiques et techniques 230 610 890 1 290 1 920 2 850 4 100 5 130 6 090 7 200
Gestion de sociétés et d'entreprises 10 20 30 40 80 90 170 320 280 320
Services administratifs, service de soutien, services de gestion des déchets et services d'assainissement 120 230 400 620 1 290 1 660 2 330 3 600 3 120 3 770
Services d'enseignement 30 120 290 410 530 810 1 180 1 390 1 680 1 840
Soins de santé et assistance sociale 150 530 840 1 120 1 680 2 400 3 550 4 790 6 230 7 410
Arts, spectacles et loisirs 10 30 100 120 170 260 340 340 390 430
Services d'hébergement et de restauration 610 1 700 2 670 4 270 5 520 7 420 9 790 13 180 16 810 20 390
Autres services (sauf les administrations publiques) 60 250 410 600 900 1 160 1 600 2 380 2 810 3 390
Administrations publiques 220 130 220 Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique Note x: confidentiel en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la statistique
Date de modification :