Publications

    The Early Learning Experiences of Inuit, Métis and Off-reserve First Nations Children in Canada

    The Early Learning Experiences of Inuit, Métis and Off-reserve First Nations Children Canada

    The early learning experiences of off-reserve First Nations children in Canada

    By Anne Guèvremont

    This fact sheet provides an early learning profile of off-reserve First Nations children under the age of six in Canada. The 2006 Aboriginal Children's Survey is used to provide broad indicators of young off-reserve First Nations children's experiences with learning. Data include how they learn about words and traditional activities and who helps them learn. Family characteristics associated with participation in early learning activities are also presented.

    Go to full text of article in HTML
    Download PDF of article

    The early learning experiences of Métis children in Canada

    By Anne Guèvremont

    This fact sheet provides an early learning profile of Métis children under the age of six in Canada. The 2006 Aboriginal Children's Survey is used to provide broad indicators of young Métis children's experiences with learning. Data include how they learn about words and traditional activities and who helps them learn. Family characteristics associated with participation in early learning activities are also presented.

    Go to full text of article in HTML
    Download PDF of article

    The early learning experiences of Inuit children in Canada

    By Anne Guèvremont

    This fact sheet provides an early learning profile of Inuit children under the age of six in Canada. The 2006 Aboriginal Children's Survey is used to provide broad indicators of young Inuit children's experiences with learning. Data include how they learn about words and traditional activities and who helps them learn. Family characteristics associated with participation in early learning activities are also presented.

    Go to full text of article in HTML
    Download PDF of article

    Date modified:

Publications

    Les expériences d'apprentissage des jeunes enfants des Premières Nations vivant hors réserve, inuits et métis au Canada

    Les expériences d'apprentissage des jeunes enfants des Premières Nations vivant hors réserve, inuits et métis au Canada

    Les expériences d'apprentissage des jeunes enfants des Premières Nations vivant hors réserve au Canada

    Par Anne Guèvremont

    Ce feuillet d'information dresse le profil des expériences d'apprentissage des enfants des Premières Nations vivant hors réserve âgés de moins de six ans au Canada. L'Enquête sur les enfants autochtones de 2006 fournit des indicateurs généraux des expériences des jeunes enfants des Premières Nations vivant hors réserve en ce qui a trait à l'apprentissage. On y présente des données sur la façon dont les enfants apprennent les mots ainsi que sur les activités traditionnelles et les personnes qui aident ces enfants à apprendre. Les caractéristiques familiales rattachées à la participation à des activités d'apprentissage précoce sont également abordées.

    Visualisez le texte au complet en HTML
    Téléchargez le document en format PDF

    Les expériences d'apprentissage des jeunes enfants métis au Canada

    Par Anne Guèvremont

    Ce feuillet d'information dresse le profil des expériences d'apprentissage des enfants métis âgés de moins de six ans au Canada. L'Enquête sur les enfants autochtones de 2006 fournit des indicateurs généraux des expériences des jeunes enfants métis en ce qui a trait à l'apprentissage. On y présente des données sur la façon dont les enfants apprennent les mots ainsi que sur les activités traditionnelles et les personnes qui aident ces enfants à apprendre. Les caractéristiques familiales rattachées à la participation à des activités d'apprentissage précoce sont également abordées.

    Visualisez le texte au complet en HTML
    Téléchargez le document en format PDF

    Les expérience d'apprentissage des jeunes enfants inuits au Canada

    Par Anne Guèvremont

    Ce feuillet d'information dresse le profil des expériences d'apprentissage des enfants inuits âgés de moins de six ans au Canada. L'Enquête sur les enfants autochtones de 2006 fournit des indicateurs généraux des expériences des jeunes enfants inuits en ce qui a trait à l'apprentissage. On y présente des données sur la façon dont les enfants apprennent les mots ainsi que sur les activités traditionnelles et les personnes qui aident ces enfants à apprendre. Les caractéristiques familiales rattachées à la participation à des activités d'apprentissage précoce sont également abordées.

    Visualisez le texte au complet en HTML
    Téléchargez le document en format PDF

     

    Date de modification :