Aboriginal Liaison Program

Aboriginal Liaison Program - Statistics Canada

Aboriginal Liaison Program
Statistics Canada

The Aboriginal Liaison Program serves as a bridge between Statistics Canada and First Nations, Métis and Inuit communities and Aboriginal organizations.

Program Objectives:

  • Work in partnership with First Nations, Métis, and Inuit communities and organizations to build strong relationships;
  • Increase understanding and access to Statistics Canada's data, products and services;
  • Promote the use of Statistics Canada's data sources for decision-making and community planning activities;
  • Build statistical capacity of Aboriginal peoples and organizations;
  • Liaise with communities and organizations on Statistics Canada surveys and other important initiatives.

We Offer:

  • Presentations and information sessions in which we present Aboriginal data at the provincial and community level;
  • Data distribution to First Nations, Métis and Inuit organizations and communities;
  • Data and information request support through personal consultations;
  • Networking that leads to establishing durable and meaningful relationships.

Contacts

For further details, please contact the Aboriginal Liaison Advisor in your area:

Atlantic Provinces
Sheila Pelkey
(506) 446-9798
sheila.pelkey@canada.ca

Quebec
Sean Rivard
(514) 496-8799
sean.rivard@canada.ca

Sylvie Godin
(613) 863-7975
sylvie.godin2@canada.ca

Ontario
Melinda Commanda
(705) 522-9221
melinda.commanda@canada.ca

Wade Roseborough
(807) 548-5735
wade.roseborough@canada.ca

Manitoba
Kelsey Manimtim
(204) 983-7218
kelsey.manimtim@canada.ca

Saskatchewan
Renata Andres
(306) 491-0482
renata.andres@canada.ca

Inuit Nunangat
Stephanie Kootoo-Chiarello
(613) 668-9553
stephanie.kootoo-chiarello@canada.ca

Alberta
Raymond Watkins
(403) 498-4297
raymond.watkins@canada.ca

British Columbia
Byron Flekke
(236) 668-6424
byron.flekke@canada.ca

Yukon and Northwest Territories
Jerry Potts, Senior Advisor
(403) 965-3018
jerry.potts@canada.ca

Date modified: