Transcript of the chat session on 2016 Census: Education and labour data, which occurred on Monday, December 1, 2017 from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. EST

Note: This was a bilingual chat session, which means that the participants were able to submit their questions in English or French. Statistics Canada respects the Official Languages Act and is committed to ensuring that information products of equal quality are available in both English and French. For that reason, all the questions and answers have been translated in the other official language.

Moderator at 12:27:23
Welcome everyone! This is a bilingual chat session, which means that you can submit your questions in English or French. Our experts will respond in a timely manner and in the official language in which the question was asked.

dbrianhk@gmail.com at 12:31:43
As a geography teacher I often want to be able to show census data for my region, SW ontario, specifically Windsor. I have great difficulty in being able to find the way to visualize data - any tips?

Sarah-Jane Ferguson at 12:37:37
Hello,
Thank you for your question.
This week, Statistics Canada released data from the 2016 Census on the education of Canadians.
One of our key data products is called Focus on Geography (FOG), which visualizes the data down to small communities.  Here is a link to the Windsor FOG.

BillY at 12:32:24
Will regional breakdowns of on- and off-reserve Indigenous education and labour force characteristics be released publicly?

Carlos Rodriguez at 12:38:48
Hi @BillY, 
Yes! We've released a few data tables with this information. They can be found Data tables, 2016 Census - Residence by Aboriginal geography (10). Hope this helps!

Brad Post at 12:33:30
I have a question in regards to Place of Work data. I am interested in data that includes employees by CSD (number of employees by place of work). Is this data available in the recent release?

Andrew Fields at 12:41:13