Participating institutions and their contacts (79)

Newfoundland and Labrador
Prince Edward Island
Nova Scotia
New Brunswick
Québec
Ontario
Manitoba
Saskatchewan
Alberta
British Columbia

Newfoundland and Labrador

Memorial University of Newfoundland
Aspi Balsara
Government Documents Librarian
Queen Elizabeth II Library
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador  A1B 3Y1
Telephone: 709-864-7427
Fax: 709-737-2153
Email: abalsara@mun.ca

Prince Edward Island

University of Prince Edward Island
Dawn Hooper
Data and Research Librarian
Robertson Library
550 University Avenue
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island  C1A 4P3
Telephone: 902-566-0453
Fax: 902-628-4305
Email: dhooper@upei.ca

Nova Scotia

Acadia University
Maggie Neilson
Academic Librarian
Vaughan Memorial Library, Room 420
50 Acadia Street
Wolfville, Nova Scotia  B4P 2R6
Telephone: 902-585-1718
Email: maggiejean.neilson@acadiau.ca

Cape Breton University
Laura R. Syms
Librarian
Information Services
Cape Breton University Library
PO Box 5300
Sydney, Nova Scotia  B1P 6L2
Telephone: 902-563-1994
Fax: 902-563-1826
Email: laura_syms@cbu.ca

Dalhousie University
Julie Marcoux
Data Librarian
Killam Library
PO Box 15000
6225 University Avenue
Halifax, Nova Scotia  B3H 4R2
Telephone: 902-494-3189
Fax: 902-494-2062
Email: julie.marcoux@dal.ca

Mount Saint Vincent University
Meg Raven
Liaison Librarian for the Social Sciences
Halifax, Nova Scotia  B3M 2J6
Telephone: 902-457-6403
Fax: 902-457-6445
Email: meg.raven@msvu.ca

Nova Scotia Community College
Suzanne Drapeau
Business & Planning Consultant
Academic Services
Central Office
PO Box 1153
5685 Leeds Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia  B3J 2X1
Telephone: 902-491-6710
Fax: 902-491-2178
Email: suzanne.drapeau@nscc.ca

Saint Mary's University
Kate Stewart
Reference Librarian
Patrick Power Library
923 Robie Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia  B3H 3C3
Telephone: 902-491-6324
Email: kate.stewart@smu.ca

St. Francis Xavier University
Carolyn DeLorey
Government Documents Coordinator
Angus L. Macdonald Library
PO Box 5000
Antigonish, Nova Scotia  B2G 2W5
Telephone: 902-867-2343
Fax: 902-867-5153
Email: cdelorey@stfx.ca

New Brunswick

Mount Allison University
Ruth Collings
Librarian
Sackville, New Brunswick  E4L 1C6
Telephone: 506-364-2162
Email: rcollings@mta.ca

Université de Moncton
Victoria Volkanova
Librarian
Campus de Moncton
Léopold-Taillon Pavilion
18 Antonine-Maillet Ave
Moncton, Nouveau-Brunswick  E1A 3E9
Telephone: 506-858-4458
Fax: 506-858-4086
Email: victoria.volkanova@umoncton.ca

University of New Brunswick
Siobhan Hanratty
Data/GIS Librarian
Government Documents, Data and Maps
UNB Libraries
P.O. Box 7500
5 Macaulay Lane
Fredericton, New Brunswick  E3B 5H5
Telephone: 506-451-6803
Fax: 506-453-4595
Email: hanratty@unb.ca

Québec

Bishop's University
Daniel Bromby
Reference Librarian
John Bassett Memorial Library
Bishops University
2600 College Street
Sherbrooke, Quebec  J1M 1Z7
Telephone: 819-822-9600 x2407
Fax: 819-822-9644
Email: dbromby@ubishops.ca

Concordia University
Alex Guindon
GIS and Data Services Librarian
Webster Library LB-285-7
1400 de Maisonneuve Blvd West
Montréal, Quebec  H3G 1M8
Telephone: 514-848-2424 x7754
Email: alex.guindon@concordia.ca

École Polytechnique de Montréal
Élise Anne Basque
2500 Polytechnique Rd
Pavillon Lassonde, 7th floor, M-7511
Montréal, Québec  H3T 1J4
Telephone: 514-340-4711 x2008
Email: eabasque@polymtl.ca

HEC Montréal
Jean-Yves Côté
Bibliothèque Myriam et J-Robert Ouimet

3000 Cote-Ste-Catherine Road
Montreal, Quebec  H3T 2A7
Telephone: 514-340-3657
Fax: 514-340-5639
Email: jean-yves.cote@hec.ca

Institut national de la recherche scientifique
Nathalie Vachon
INRS Urbanisation, Culture et Société

385 Sherbrooke Street East
Montreal, Quebec  H2X 1E3
Telephone: 514-499-4079
Fax: 514-499-4065
Email: nathalie_vachon@ucs.inrs.ca

McGill University
Berenica Vejvoda
Data and Statistics Librarian
McGill University Library
3459 McTavish Rd.
Montreal, Quebec  H3A 0C9
Telephone: 514-398-3702
Email: berenica.vejvoda@mcgill.ca

Université de Montréal
Caroline Patenaude
Bibliothèque des lettres et sciences humaines

2056 Pavillon Samuel-Bronfman
Case postale 6128, succursale centre-ville
Montréal (Québec)  H3C 3J7
Telephone: 514-343-6111 x5239
Fax: 514-343-7570
Email: caroline.patenaude@umontreal.ca

Université de Sherbrooke
Simon Trottier
Advisor in Geographic Information Systems
Bibliothèque du Frère-Théode
Pavillon Marie-Victorin (D6)
2500 Université Boulevard

Sherbrooke, Québec  J1K 2R1
Telephone: 819-821-8000 x63870
Email: simon.trottier@USherbrooke.ca

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
Nadia Villeneuve
Information Advisor
Bibliothèque Paul-Émile Boulet
555 Université Boulevard
Chicoutimi, Quebec  G7H 2B1
Telephone: 418-545-5011 x2305
Fax: 418-693-5896
Email: nadia1_villeneuve@uqac.ca

Université du Québec à Montréal
Sylvie St-Pierre
Librarian
Géographie/Données géospatiales
Responsable Cartothèque
Université du Québec à Montréal
Cartothèque
, A-M361
Telephone: 514-987-3000 x4381
Email: st-pierre.sylvie@uqam.ca

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Catherine Leduc
Library
P.O. Box 500
Trois-Rivières, Quebec  G9A 5H7
Telephone: 819-376-5005 x2268
Fax: 819-376-5144
Email: catherine.leduc@uqtr.ca

Université du Québec à Rimouski
Marie-Eve Émond-Beaulieu
Bibliothécaire

1595 boulevard Alphonse-Desjardins
Lévis (Québec) G6V 0A6
Telephone : 418-833-8800 x3287
Email : marie-eve_emondbeaulieu@uqar.ca

Université du Québec en Outaouais
Carmen Rousseau
Bibliothécaire
Service de la bibliothèque

Pavillon Lucien-Brault
101, rue Saint-Jean-Bosco, pièce B-1017
Case postale 1250, succursale Hull
Gatineau (Québec)  J8X 3X7
Téléphone: 819-595-3900 x1860
Email: carmen.rousseau@uqo.ca

Université Laval
Gaston Quirion
Bibliothèque générale
Pavillon Jean-Charles-Bonenfant
Cité universitaire

Québec, Quebec  G1K 7P4
Telephone: 418-656-2131 x11538
Fax: 418-656-3048
Email: gaston.quirion@bibl.ulaval.ca

Ontario

Algoma University
Robin Isard
Acting University Librarian
Arthur A. Wishart Library
1520 Queen Street East
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 2G4
Telephone: 705-949-2301 x4360
Email: robin.isard@algomau.ca

Brock University
Heather Whipple
James A. Gibson Library
500 Glenridge Avenue
St. Catharines, Ontario  L2S 3A1
Telephone: 905-688-5550 x4880
Fax: 905-988-5490
Email: hwhipple@brocku.ca

Carleton University
Sylvie Lafortune
Data Centre
Carleton University Library
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario  K1S 5B6
Telephone: 613-520-2600 x8946
Fax: 613-521-9541
Email: dataservices@carleton.ca

Centennial College
Eva McDonald
Centennial College Libraries
P.O. Box 631, Station A
Scarborough, Ontario  M1K 5E9
Telephone: 416-289-5000 x5421
Fax: 416-289-5242
Email: emcdonald@centennialcollege.ca

Fanshawe College
Donna Sevenpifer
Library research and Data services
Fanshawe College Library
P.O. Box 7005
London, Ontario  N5Y 5R6
Telephone: 519-452-4275
Fax: 519-452-4473
Email: d_sevenpifer@fanshawec.ca

Georgian College
Joanne Fowlie
Faculty Librarian
Business & Management Studies
1 Georgian Drive
Barrie, Ontario  L4M 3X9
Telephone: 705-728-1968 x1305
Fax: 705-722-1508
Email: joanne.fowlie@georgiancollege.ca

Humber College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning
Alexandra Ross
Business Librarian
Rm B202
3199 Lakeshore Blvd. West
Toronto, Ontario  M8V 1K8
Telephone: 416-675-6622 x3143
Email: alexandra.ross@humber.ca

Lakehead University
Debra Gold
Government Documents Librarian
The Chancellor Paterson Library
Thunder Bay, Ontario  P7B 5E1
Telephone: 807-343-8072
Fax: 807-343-8007
Email: dgold@lakeheadu.ca

Lambton College
Stephanie Black
Circulation, Collection Development, Reference, & Promotions
Library Resource Centre @ Lambton College
1457 London Road
Sarnia, Ontario  N7S 6K4
Telephone: 519-542-7751 x3289
Email: stephanie.black@lambtoncollege.ca

Laurentian University
Tomasz Mrozewski
Data, GIS and Government Documents Librarian
Desmarais Library
935 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, Ontario P3E 2C6
Telephone: 705-675-1151 x3325
Email: tmrozewski@laurentian.ca

McMaster University
Vivek Jadon
Data Specialist
Mills Memorial Library, Room L104/C
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L6
Telephone: 905-525-9140 x23848
Fax: 905-546-0625
Email: vivek@mcmaster.ca

Nipissing University
Tom Power
Harris Learning Library
Nipissing University / Canadore College
100 College Dr., Box 5002
North Bay, Ontario  P1B 8L7
Telephone: 705-474-3450 x4512
Fax: 705-497-1455
Email: tomp@nipissingu.ca

Queen's University
Francine Berish
Geospatial Data Librarian
Queen's University Library
Kingston, Ontario  K7L 5C4
Telephone: 613-533-6000 x36952
Email: francine.berish@queensu.ca

Royal Military College of Canada
Suzanne Burt
Reference Librarian
Massey Library
7 Prom Valour Drive
P.O. Box /C.P.17000, Station Forces
Kingston, Ontario  K7K 7B4
Telephone: 613-541-6000 x6674
Fax: 613-542-5055
Email: burt-s@rmc.ca

Ryerson University
Kevin Manuel
Data Librarian
Ryerson University Library
350 Victoria Street
Toronto, Ontario  M5B 2K3
Telephone: 416-979-5000 x2868
Fax: 416-979-5215
Email: kevin.manuel@ryerson.ca

Sault College of Applied Arts and Technology
Jason Bird
Manager, Library Services
443 Northern Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario  P6B 4J3
Telephone: 705-759-2554 ext. 2402
Email: jason.bird@saultcollege.ca

Sheridan College
Claire Wollen
Liaison Librarian, Pilon School of Business
4180 Duke of York Blvd
Mississauga, Ontario  L5B 0G5
Telephone: 905-845-9430 x5193
Email: claire.wollen@sheridancollege.ca

Trent University
Barbara Znamirowski
Head, Maps, Data and Government Information Centre
Thomas J. Bata Library
1600 West Bank Drive
Peterborough, Ontario  K9J 7B8
Telephone: 705-748-1011 x7470
Fax: 705-748-1126
Email: Bznamirowski@trentu.ca

University of Guelph
McLaughlin Library
Data Resource Centre
Guelph, Ontario  N1G 2W1
Telephone: 519- 824-4120 x56417
Fax: 519-824-6931
Email: drchelp@uoguelph.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Kate Gibbings
Social Science Librarian
Social Science Library
61 Charles Street
Oshawa, Ontario  L1H 7K4
Telephone: 905-721-8668 x5651
Email: kate.gibbings@uoit.ca

University of Ottawa
Susan Mowers
Data Librarian
GSG, Morisset Library, (309B)
65 University Private
Ottawa, Ontario  K1N 9A5
Telephone: 613-562-5800 x3634
Fax: 613-562-5195
Email: smowers@uottawa.ca

University of Toronto
Leanne Trimble
Head, Map and Data Library
130 St. George Street,
Toronto, Ontario  M5S 1A5
Telephone: 416-978-1958
Fax: 416-946-0522
Email: leanne.trimble@utoronto.ca

University of Waterloo
Sandra Keys
Dana Porter Library
Waterloo, Ontario  N2L 3G1
Telephone: 519-888-4567 x32279
Fax: 519-746-1758
Email: libsnd@library.uwaterloo.ca

University of Windsor
Kristi Thompson
Data Librarian
Leddy Library
401 Sunset
Windsor, Ontario  N9B 3P4
Telephone: 519-253-3000 x3858
Email: kathomps@uwindsor.ca

Western University
Vince Gray
Western Libraries
Map and Data Centre
Ground Floor, The D.B. Weldon Library
Western University
London, Ontario  N6A 3K7
Telephone: 519-661-2111 x85044
Fax: 519-661-3231
Email: vince@uwo.ca

Wilfrid Laurier University
Michael Steeleworthy
Data Librarian
75 University Ave.West
Waterloo, Ontario  N2L 3C5
Telephone: 519-884-0710 x3574
Fax: 519-884-8023
Email: msteeleworthy@wlu.ca

York University
Walter Giesbrecht
Data Librarian
York University
102F Scott Library
Toronto, Ontario  M3J 1P3
Telephone: 416-736-2100 x77551
Email: walterg@yorku.ca

Manitoba

Brandon University
Chris Hurst
Head, Automated Systems
John E. Robbins Library
270-18th Street
Brandon, Manitoba  R7A 6A9
Telephone: 204-727-9687
Email: hurst@brandonu.ca

Université de Saint-Boniface
Daniel Beaulieu
Bibliothèque Alfred-Monnin

200 Cathedral Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R2H-0H7
Telephone: 204-237-1818 x308
Fax: 204-233-9472
Email: dbeaulieu@ustboniface.ca

Red River College
Norman Beattie
2055 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3H 0J9
Telephone: 204-632-2470
Fax: 204-632-4791
Email: nbeattie@rrc.mb.ca

University of Manitoba
Gary Strike
Reference Services
Elizabeth Dafoe Library
25 Chancellor's Circle
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3T 2N2
Telephone: 204-474-7086
Fax: 204-474-7577
Email: gary.strike@ad.umanitoba.ca

University of Winnipeg
Ian Fraser
Access and Reference Services Coordinator
Library and Information Services
515 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3B 2E9
Telephone: 204-786-9813
Fax: 204-783-8910
Email: i.fraser@uwinnipeg.ca

Saskatchewan

University of Regina
Marilyn Andrews
Data Librarian
Spatial and Numeric Data Services (SANDS)
Dr. John Archer Library - LY 107.23
3737 Wascana Parkway
Regina, Saskatchewan  S4S 0A2
Telephone: 306-585-5113
Fax: 306-585-5115
Email: marilyn.andrews@uregina.ca

University of Saskatchewan
Rob Alary
3 Campus Drive
Room 122, Murray Library
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan  S7N 5A4
Telephone: 306-966-5987
Fax: 306-966-6040
Email: rwa128@mail.usask.ca

Alberta

Athabasca University Library
Doug Kariel
Head, Technical Services and Systems
Athabasca University Library
1 University Dr.
Athabasca, Alberta  T9S 3A3
Telephone: 780-675-6261
Fax: 780-675-6477
Email: dougk@athabascau.ca

Concordia University of Edmonton
Dana Ouellette
Information Services Librarian
7128 Ada Boulevard
Edmonton, Alberta  T5B 4E4
Telephone: 780-479-9293
Fax: 780-471-9796
Email: dana.ouellette@concordia.ab.ca

MacEwan University
Tara Stieglitz
City Centre Campus Library
10700 - 104 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta  T5J 4S2
Telephone: 780-633-3187
Fax: 780-497-5895
Email: stieglitzt@macewan.ca

Mount Royal University
Brian Jackson
Mount Royal University Library
4825 Mount Royal Gate SW
Calgary, Alberta  T3E 6K6
Telephone: 403-440-5032
Fax: 403-440-6758
Email: bjackson@mtroyal.ca

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT)
Karen Schlegl
Coordinator Collections & Information Support
McNally Library
11762-106 Street NW, U212
Edmonton, AB,  T5G 3H3
Telephone: 780-471-8715
Fax: 780-491-3029
Email: kschlegl@nait.ca

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT)
Corrinna Meidinger
Reg Erhardt Library
1301 - 16 Avenue NW
Calgary, Alberta  T2M 0L4
Telephone: 403-774-4991
Fax: 403-284-8619
Email: corrinna.meidinger@sait.ca

University of Alberta
James Doiron
Coordinator, Research Data Management Services
Digital Initiatives
University of Alberta Libraries
2-10T Cameron Library, University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2J8
Email: jdoiron@ualberta.ca

University of Calgary
Peter Peller
Head, Spatial and Numeric Data Services
Libraries and Cultural Resources
TFDL 460A
University of Calgary
Calgary, Alberta  T2N 1N4
Telephone: 403-220-2295
Fax: 403-282-6837
Email: ppeller@ucalgary.ca

University of Lethbridge
Rhys Stevens
Librarian
University of Lethbridge
4401 University Drive
Lethbridge, Alberta  T1K 3M4
Telephone: 403-329-5176
Fax: 403-329-2234
Email: rhys.stevens@uleth.ca

British Columbia

Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Chris Burns
Research Support & Data Services Librarian
12666 - 72nd Avenue
Surrey, British Columbia  V3W 2M8
Telephone: 604-599-3198
Fax: 604-599-2106
Email: chris.burns@kpu.ca

Okanagan College
Jessica Gallinger
Systems & Data Services Librarian
Library Services
1000 KLO Road
Kelowna, British Columbia  V1Y 4X8
Telephone: 250-762-5445 x4751
Fax: 250-862-5609
Email: jgallinger@okanagan.bc.ca

Royal Roads University
Will Meredith
Library
2005 Sooke Road
Victoria, British Columbia  V9B 5Y2
Telephone: 250-391-2600 x4433
Fax: 250-391-2594
Email: will.meredith@royalroads.ca

Selkirk College
Justin Robinson
School of Environment and Geomatics
301 Frank Beinder Way
Castlegar, BC  V1N 4L3
Telephone: 250-304-6522
Email: jrobinson@selkirk.ca

Simon Fraser University
Carla Graebner
W.A.C. Bennett Library
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, British Columbia  V5A 1S6
Telephone: 778-782-6881
Fax: 778-782-6926
Email: cgraebne@sfu.ca

Thompson Rivers University
Kathy Gaynor
Reference and Web Services Librarian
Kamloops Campus Library
900 McGill Road
Kamloops, British Columbia  V2C 0C8
Telephone: 250-377-6055
Fax: 250-852-7658
Email: kgaynor@tru.ca

University of British Columbia
Kelly Schultz
Data & GIS Librarian
Walter C. Koerner Library
1958 Main Mall
Vancouver, British Columbia  V6T 1Z2
Telephone: 604-822-8667
Fax: 604-822-9122
Email: kelly.schultz@ubc.ca

University of The Fraser Valley
Brenda Philip
Circulation and Data Services Librarian
33844 King Road
Abbotsford, British Columbia  V3S 7M8
Telephone: 604-504-7441 x4191
Fax: 604-853-8055
Email: brenda.philip@ufv.ca

University of Northern British Columbia
Gail Curry
Instruction/Data Librarian
Geoffrey R. Weller Library
3333 University Way
Prince George, British Columbia  V2N 4Z9
Telephone: 250-960-6607
Fax: 250-960-6610
Email: gail.curry@unbc.ca

University of Victoria
Daniel Brendle-Moczuk
Geography, Maps, Social Sciences Data Librarian
McPherson Library
P.O. Box 1800, Station CSC
Victoria, British Columbia  V8W 3H5
Telephone: 250-853-3619
Fax: 250-721-8235
Email: danielbm@uvic.ca

Vancouver Island University
Kathleen Reed
Data & Assessment Librarian
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo, British Columbia  V9R 5S5
Telephone: 250-740-6330 x2271
Fax: 250-740-6473
Email: kathleen.reed@viu.ca

Date modified: