Infographics

Every year, Statistics Canada collects data from hundreds of surveys. As the amount of data gathered increases, Statistics Canada has introduced infographics to help people, business owners, academics, and management at all levels, understand key information derived from the data. Infographics can be used to quickly communicate a message, to simplify the presentation of large amounts of data, to see data patterns and relationships, and to monitor changes in variables over time.

These infographics will provide a quick overview of Statistics Canada survey data.

2017

Canadian Survey on Disability

Release date: March 21, 2017

Canadian Survey on Disability - thumbnail

This document contains survey results on the number of persons with flexibility disabilities, prevalence of disability, and flexibility disability by age, co-occurring disabilities, educational attainment and experiences as well as employment, flexibility disability in the work place, job modifications, hours worked, not in the labour force, job search barriers and income, for Canada.

Fort McMurray 2016 Wildfire – Economic Impact

Release date: March 16, 2017

Fort McMurray 2016 Wildfire – Economic Impact - thumbnail

A number of different sources were drawn on to provide a synthesis of the Fort McMurray 2016 wildfires economic impact. Contextual information is provided from the 2016 Census, alongside data from the Labour Force Survey (LFS), Gross Domestic Product by Industry (GDP), and other sources to show the variety of ways the wildfires impacted Canadian citizens and industry.

Annual Average Growth Rate, Natural Increase and Migratory Increase per Intercensal Period, Canada, 1851 To 2056

Release date: February 8, 2017

Annual Average Growth Rate, Natural Increase and Migratory Increase per Intercensal Period, Canada, 1851 To 2056 - thumbnail

This chart demonstrates the population growth rate of Canada based on natural increases, migratory increases as well as the addition of Newfoundland and Labrador.

Population Growth in Canada

Release date: February 8, 2017

Population Growth in Canada - thumbnail

Based on the data from the 2016 Census, the following infographic shows the growth of population across Canada including the provinces, territories and census metropolitan areas.

2015, Household spending in Canada

Release date: January 27, 2017

2015, Household spending in Canad - thumbnail

From this infographic you can see an overview of how Canadian households spent their money in 2015. This infographic highlights some of the information provided by the 2015 Survey of Household Spending (SHS).

Language Projections for Canada – 2011 to 2036

Release date: January 25, 2017

Language Projections for Canada – 2011 to 2036 - thumbnail

The infographic presents the main findings of the language projections for Canada from 2011 to 2036.

Population Projections, Immigration and Diversity, Canada and regions, 2011 to 2036

Release date: January 25, 2017

Population Projections, Immigration and Diversity, Canada and regions, 2011 to 2036 - thumbnail

This infographic presents highlights from the publication Immigration and Diversity: Population Projections for Canada and its Regions, 2011 to 2036. This includes the future evolution of the immigrant population in Canada as well as certain immigration and ethnocultural diversity indicators for Canada and its census metropolitan areas for the years 2011 and 2036.

2016

Overview of results from the Survey on Sexual Misconduct in the Canadian Armed Forces, 2016 – Regular Force

Release date: November 28, 2016

Overview of results from the Survey on Sexual Misconduct in the Canadian Armed Forces, 2016 – Regular Force - thumbnail

This infographic presents some results from the Survey of Sexual Misconduct in the Canadian Armed Forces, 2016. It focuses on findings for the Regular Force.

Overview of results from the Survey on Sexual Misconduct in the Canadian Armed Forces, 2016 – Primary Reserve

Release date: November 28, 2016

Homicide in Canada, 2015 - thumbnail

This infographic presents some results from the Survey of Sexual Misconduct in the Canadian Armed Forces, 2016. It focuses on findings for the Primary Reserve.

Homicide in Canada, 2015

Release date: November 23, 2016

Homicide in Canada, 2015 - thumbnail

Using police-reported data from the 2015 Homicide Survey this infographic is a visual representation of some of this data. Findings include results at the national and Census Metropolitan Area (CMA) levels. Also included are findings related to the Aboriginal identity of victims and accused persons, sex of victims of homicide, relationship types between accused persons and victims, and common methods of committing homicide.

Visualizing domestic regional trade flows in Canada

Release date: September 22, 2016

Visualizing domestic regional trade flows in Canada

Statistics Canada's new interactive data visualization application shows the interconnectedness of regions in Canada through their trade in goods. From 2004 to 2012, explore trade links between regions using an interactive chord diagram. Use interactive maps to look at the geographic patterns in trade, whether it is East-West or the Toronto-Montreal corridor.

Producer Price Indexes at a Glance

Release date: April 29, 2016

Producer Price Indexes at a Glance - thumbnail

This infographic demonstrates how producer price indexes for goods and services are calculated and why they are important for the Canadian economy. This infographic highlights the Industrial Product Price Index (IPPI), the New Housing Price Index (NHPI), the Retail Services Price Index (RSPI) and the Accounting Services Price Index (ASPI).

TORONTO. Your city. Your facts. Take a look!

Release date: March 16, 2016

TORONTO. Your city. Your facts. Take a look! - thumbnail

The infographic, entitled TORONTO. Your city. Your facts. Take a look!, is designed to inform readers about Statistics Canada survey collection in the Toronto and surrounding areas by presenting a selection of household survey data for the Census Metropolitan Area of Toronto. The purpose of this infographic is to encourage residents in the Toronto and surrounding areas to participate in Statistics Canada's surveys when they are selected.

Demographic Estimates, Census Metropolitan Areas – Canada, 2015

Release date: February 10, 2016

Demographic Estimates, Census Metropolitan Areas – Canada, 2015 - thumbnail

The infographic is called Demographic Estimates, Census Metropolitan Areas – Canada, 2015 and is designed to inform readers about the latest demographic growth and aging trends at the Census Metropolitan Area (CMA) level.

Family Violence in Canada

Release date: January 21, 2016

Family Violence in Canada - thumbnail

This infographic, entitled Family Violence in Canada, presents results from the Uniform Crime Reporting Survey and General Social Survey on victimization. Findings cover the prevalence of both police-reported and self-reported family and spousal violence in Canada.

2015

Charitable Giving in Canada

Release date: December 16, 2015

Charitable Giving in Canada - thumbnail

This infographic describes results on giving from the 2013 General Social Survey (GSS) on Giving, Volunteering and Participating. The purpose of this survey is to collect data regarding unpaid volunteer activities, charitable giving and participation. The results will help build a better understanding of these activities which can in turn be used to help develop programs and services.

The Journey of Statistics Canada Data, 2015

Release date: November 23, 2015

The Journey of Statistics Canada Data, 2015 - thumbnail

This infographic demonstrates the journey of data and how respondents' answers to our surveys become useful data used to make informed decisions. The infographic highlights the Labour Force Survey (LFS), the Survey of Household Spending (SHS), and the Canadian Community Health Survey (CCHS).

Emergency preparedness and planning in Canada, 2014

Release date: October 29, 2015

Emergency preparedness and planning in Canada, 2014 - thumbnail

This infographic highlights results from the Survey of Emergency Preparedness and Resilience (SEPR) in Canada, 2014. The purpose of the SEPR is to improve the understanding of community resilience across Canada's provinces by collecting data on factors that affect how well individuals and communities are able to prepare for, prevent, respond to and recover from major emergencies or disasters.

Population estimates, Canada, 2015

Release date: September 29, 2015

Population estimates, Canada, 2015 - thumbnail

The infographic in question, entitled Population Estimates, Canada, 2015, provides a concise accurate snapshot of the most recent demographic trends in Canada, related to demographic growth and aging, at the national, provincial and territorial levels.

Proud to be Canadian

Release date: June 23, 2015

Proud to be Canadian - thumbnail

This infographic titled Proud to be Canadian describes results on pride in Canada, based on the 2013 General Social Survey on Social Identity. Findings on pride in being Canadian, as well as Canadian achievements are presented.

General Social Survey - Giving, Volunteering and Participating, 2013

Release date: April 8, 2015

General Social Survey - Giving, Volunteering and Participating, 2013 - thumbnail

This infographic describes results on volunteering from the 2013 General Social Survey (GSS) on Giving, Volunteering and Participating. The survey was undertaken to better understand how Canadians support individuals and communities on their own or through their involvement with charitable and non-profit organizations.

2014

Digital Technology and Internet Use, 2013

Release date: November 19, 2014

Digital Technology and Internet Use, 2013 - thumbnail

This infographic describes some results for the Digital Technology and Internet Use survey of 2013. It measures the use and adoption of various digital technologies, including the Internet. The survey focuses on the use of information and communications technologies, including personal computers, mobile devices, and the Internet, using a sample of Canadian enterprises in the private sector. The survey also provides indicators of e-commerce and website use.

Canadian Internet Use and e-Commerce, 2012

Release date: November 19, 2014

Canadian Internet Use and e-Commerce, 2012 - thumbnail

In 2010, the Canadian Internet Use Survey (CIUS) was redesigned to better measure the type and speed of household Internet connections. It is a hybrid survey that measures both household Internet access and the individual online behaviours of a selected household member, including the use of e-commerce.

This infographic describes some results of the Canadian Internet Use and e-Commerce survey of 2012.

Digital Technology and Internet Use, 2012

Release date: November 19, 2014

Digital Technology and Internet Use, 2012 - thumbnail

This infographic describes some results of the Digital Technology and Internet Use survey of 2012.  It measures the use and adoption of various digital technologies, including the Internet. The survey focuses on the use of information and communications technologies, such as personal computers, mobile devices, and the Internet. The survey also provides indicators of e-commerce and the use of websites.

Canadian Internet Use and e-Commerce, 2010

In 2010, the Canadian Internet Use Survey (CIUS) was redesigned to better measure the type and speed of household Internet connections. The CIUS consists of a household component that measures home access, and an individual component that measures online behaviours, including the use of e-commerce.

These infographics describe some results of the Canadian Internet Use and e-Commerce survey of 2010.

Date modified:

Infographies

Appel à tous les étudiants de la RCN!

Chaque année, Statistique Canada recueille des données dans le cadre de centaines d'enquêtes. Comme le nombre de données recueillies augmente, Statistique Canada a mis au point des infographies pour aider les particuliers, les entrepreneurs, les universitaires et les gestionnaires à tous les niveaux à comprendre l'information clé tirée des données. Les infographies peuvent être utilisées pour communiquer rapidement un message, simplifier la présentation de grandes quantités de données, déterminer les tendances et les rapports dans les données et surveiller les changements dans les variables au fil du temps.

Ces infographies fourniront un bref aperçu des données d'enquête de Statistique Canada.

2016

Aperçu des résultats du Sondage sur les inconduites sexuelles dans les Forces armées canadiennes, 2016 : Force régulière

Date de diffusion : 28 novembre 2016

Aperçu des résultats du Sondage sur les inconduites sexuelles dans les Forces armées canadiennes, 2016 : Force régulière - thumbnail

Cette infographie présente certains résultats du Sondage sur les inconduites sexuelles dans les Forces armées. Cette infographie est axée sur les résultats de la Force régulière.

Aperçu des résultats du Sondage sur les inconduites sexuelles dans les Forces armées canadiennes, 2016 : Première réserve

Date de diffusion : 28 novembre 2016

Aperçu des résultats du Sondage sur les inconduites sexuelles dans les Forces armées canadiennes, 2016 : Première réserve - thumbnail

Cette infographie présente certains résultats du Sondage sur les inconduites sexuelles dans les Forces armées canadiennes. Cette infographie est axée sur les résultats de la Première réserve.

L'homicide au Canada, 2015

Date de diffusion : 23 novembre 2016

Coup d'œil sur les indices des prix à la production - thumbnail

Fondée sur des données déclarées par la police dans l'Enquête sur les homicides de 2015, cette infographie constitue une représentation visuelle de certaines données. Les résultats sont présentés à l'échelon national et à celui des régions métropolitaines de recensement. S'y trouvent également des constatations sur l'identité autochtone des victimes et des accusés, sur le sexe des victimes d'homicide, le type de relation entre les personnes accusées et les victimes et les méthodes courantes utilisées pour commettre un homicide.

Visualiser les flux du commerce intérieur régional au Canada

Date de diffusion : 22 septembre 2016

Visualiser les flux du commerce intérieur régional au Canada

La nouvelle application interactive de visualisation de données de Statistique Canada fait ressortir l'interconnectivité de régions du Canada selon le commerce de biens. Pour la période de 2004 à 2012, il est possible d'explorer les liens commerciaux entre les régions au moyen d'un diagramme à cordes interactif. Des cartes interactives permettent d'examiner les tendances géographiques des échanges commerciaux, qu'il s'agisse du commerce entre l'Est et l'Ouest ou celui qui s'effectue dans le corridor Toronto-Montréal.

Coup d'œil sur les indices des prix à la production

Date de diffusion : 29 avril 2016

Coup d'œil sur les indices des prix à la production - thumbnail

Cette infographie montre comment les indices des prix à la production pour les biens et services sont calculés et explique pourquoi ils sont importants pour l'économie canadienne. Elle met l'accent sur l'Indice des prix des produits industriels (IPPI), l'Indice des prix des logements neufs (IPLN), l'Indice des prix des services du commerce de détail (IPSCD) et l'Indice des prix des services de comptabilité (IPSC).

TORONTO. Votre ville. Vos chiffres. Regardez!

Date de diffusion : 16 mars 2016

TORONTO. Votre ville. Vos Chiffres. Regardez! - thumbnail

L'infographie, intitulée TORONTO. Votre ville. Vos Chiffres. Regardez!, vise à renseigner les lecteurs au sujet de la collecte des données d'enquête qu'effectue Statistique Canada à Toronto et dans ses environs en présentant certaines données tirées des enquêtes menées auprès des ménages de la région métropolitaine de recensement de Toronto. L'objectif de cette infographie est d'encourager les résidents de Toronto et des environs à participer aux enquêtes de Statistique Canada lorsqu'ils sont sélectionnés.

Estimations démographiques, régions métropolitaines de recensement – Canada, 2015

Date de diffusion : 10 février 2016

Estimations démographiques, régions métropolitaines de recensement – Canada, 2015 - thumbnail

L'infographie s'intitule Estimations démographiques, régions métropolitaines de recensement – Canada, 2015 et a pour objectif d'informer le lecteur des dernières tendances en termes d'accroissement démographique et de vieillissement de la population à l'échelle des régions métropolitaines de recensement (RMR).

La violence familiale au Canada

Date de diffusion : 21 janvier 2016

La violence familiale au Canada - thumbnail

Cette infographie, intitulée La violence familiale au Canada, présente les résultats du Programme de déclaration uniforme de la criminalité et de l'Enquête sociale générale sur la victimisation. Les résultats couvrent la prévalence tant des données déclarées par la police que des données autodéclarées sur la violence familiale et conjugale au Canada.

2015

Les dons de bienfaisance au Canada

Date de diffusion : 16 décembre 2015

Les dons de bienfaisance au Canada - thumbnail

Cette infographie présente les résultats en matière de dons de l'Enquête sociale générale sur le don, le bénévolat et la participation de 2013. Le but de cette enquête est la collecte de données sur les activités bénévoles non rémunérées, les dons aux oeuvres de bienfaisance et la participation. Ces données permettront de mieux comprendre ces types d'activités et pourront ainsi aider à créer des programmes et des services.

Le parcours des données de Statistique Canada, 2015

Date de diffusion : 23 novembre 2015

Le parcours des données de Statistique Canada, 2015 - thumbnail

Cette infographie présente le parcours des données d'enquête et montre comment les réponses des répondants sont transformées en données utiles qui serviront à prendre des décisions éclairées. L'infographie présente des résultats pour l'Enquête sur la population active (EPA), l'Enquête sur les dépenses des ménages (EDM) et l'Enquête sur la santé dans les collectivités canadiennes (ESCC).

Préparation aux situations d'urgence et planification d'urgence chez les Canadiens, 2014

Date de diffusion : 29 octobre 2015

Préparation aux situations d'urgence et planification d'urgence chez les Canadiens, 2014 - thumbnail

Cette infographie montre les résultats de l'Enquête sur la préparation aux situations d'urgence et sur la résilience (EPUR) au Canada de 2014. L'EPUR vise à mieux faire comprendre la résilience communautaire dans l'ensemble des provinces du Canada en recueillant des données sur les facteurs qui déterminent dans quelle mesure les particuliers et les collectivités peuvent se préparer à une situation d'urgence ou à une catastrophe, la prévenir, y réagir et s'en rétablir.

Estimations de la population, Canada, 2015

Date de diffusion : 29 septembre 2015

Estimations de la population, Canada, 2015 - thumbnail

L'infographie en question, intitulée Estimations de la population, Canada, 2015, fournit un résumé concis des plus récentes tendances démographiques au pays en ce qui concerne l'accroissement démographique et le vieillissement de la population à l'échelle nationale, provinciale et territoriale.

La fierté d'être Canadien

Date de diffusion : 23 juin 2015

La fierté d'être Canadien - thumbnail

L'infographie en question, intitulée La fierté d'être Canadien, décrit les résultats relatifs à la fierté au Canada tirés de l'Enquête sociale générale de 2013 sur l'identité sociale. Les constatations relatives à la fierté d'être Canadien et à la fierté des réalisations canadiennes sont présentées.

Enquête sociale générale - dons, bénévolat et participation, 2013

Date de diffusion : 8 avril 2015

Enquête sociale générale - dons, bénévolat et participation, 2013 - thumbnail

Cette infographie présente les résultats en matière de bénévolat de l'Enquête sociale générale sur le don, le bénévolat et la participation de 2013. Statistique Canada a procédé à cette enquête afin de mieux comprendre comment les Canadiens, que ce soit de manière autonome ou avec l'aide d'organismes de bienfaisance et sans but lucratif, soutiennent d'autres personnes et collectivités.

2014

Enquête sur la technologie numérique et l'utilisation d'Internet, 2013

Date de diffusion : 19 novembre, 2014

Enquête sur la technologie numérique et l'utilisation d'Internet, 2013 - thumbnail

Cette infographie décrit certains résultats de l'Enquête sur la technologie numérique et l'utilisation d'Internet de 2013. Elle mesure l'utilisation et l'adoption de diverses technologies numériques, y compris Internet. L'enquête est axée sur l'utilisation des technologies de l'information et des communications, y compris les ordinateurs personnels, les appareils mobiles et Internet, auprès d'un échantillon d'entreprises canadiennes du secteur privé. L'enquête fournit aussi des indicateurs du commerce électronique et de l'utilisation des sites Web.

Utilisation d'Internet et commerce électronique au Canada, 2012

Date de diffusion : 19 novembre, 2014

Utilisation d'Internet et commerce électronique au Canada, 2012 - thumbnail

En 2010, l'Enquête canadienne sur l'utilisation d'Internet (ECUI) a été remaniée pour mieux mesurer le type de connexions Internet des ménages et la rapidité de ces connexions. Il s'agit d'une enquête hybride qui mesure à la fois l'accès des ménages à Internet et les comportements en ligne d'un membre choisi du ménage, y compris l'utilisation du commerce électronique.

Cette infographie décrit certains résultats de l'Enquête canadienne sur l'utilisation d'Internet et le commerce électronique de 2012.

Enquête sur la technologie numérique et l'utilisation d'Internet, 2012

Date de diffusion : 19 novembre, 2014

Enquête sur la technologie numérique et l'utilisation d'Internet, 2012 - thumbnail

Cette infographie décrit certains résultats de l'Enquête sur la technologie numérique et l'utilisation d'Internet de 2012. Celle-ci mesure l'utilisation et l'adoption de diverses technologies numériques, y compris Internet. L'enquête est axée sur l'utilisation des technologies de l'information et des communications, comme les ordinateurs personnels, les appareils mobiles et Internet. L'enquête fournit aussi des indicateurs du commerce électronique et de l'utilisation des sites Web.

Utilisation d'Internet et commerce électronique au Canada, 2010

En 2010, l'Enquête canadienne sur l'utilisation d'Internet (ECUI) a été remaniée pour mieux mesurer le type de connexions Internet des ménages et la rapidité de ces connexions. L'ECUI comprend une composante des ménages qui mesure l'accès à domicile, et une composante des particuliers qui mesure les comportements en ligne, y compris l'utilisation du commerce électronique.

Cette infographie décrit certains résultats de l'Enquête canadienne sur l'utilisation d'Internet et le commerce électronique de 2010.

Date de modification :