Canadian Centre for Energy Information External Advisory Committee


The purpose of the External Advisory Committee (EAC) is to contribute to the continuous review of the Canadian Centre for Energy Information (CCEI)'s statistical outputs, foster program relevance and recommend priorities to the Deputy-level Federal-Provincial-Territorial (FPT) Steering Committee, which provides the governance for the CCEI.

Committee members

  • Allan Fogwill, Canadian Energy Research Institute
  • Andrew Leach, University of Alberta
  • Annette Hester, the Hester View, Canadian Statistics Advisory Council
  • Ben Brunnen, Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers
  • Bradford Griffin, Canadian Energy and Emissions Data Centre
  • Bruce Lourie, Ivey Foundation
  • Channa Perera, Canadian Electricity Association
  • Colleen d'Entremont, Atlantica Centre for Energy
  • Ericka Wicks, QUEST
  • Louis Beaumier, Energie Trottier
  • Samantha Morton, Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business
  • Sonia Hernandez, National Bank of Canada

Meeting summaries



Additional information

Terms of reference