Differences between SCCAI 2016 and ISO 3166-1:2013

Differences between SCCAI 2016 and ISO 3166-1:2013
SCCAI 2016 ISO 3166-1:2013
Bolivia Bolivia, Plurinational State of
Burma (Myanmar) Myanmar
Congo, Republic of the Congo
Holy See (Vatican City State) Holy See
Iran Iran, Islamic Republic of
Korea, North Korea, Democratic People's Republic of
Korea, South Korea, Republic of
KosovoFootnote 1  
Laos Lao People's Democratic Republic
Macedonia, Republic of Macedonia, the former Yugoslav Republic of
Moldova Moldova, Republic of
Saint Helena Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
SarkFootnote 2  
South Africa, Republic of South Africa
Syria Syrian Arab Republic
Taiwan Taiwan, Province of China
Tanzania Tanzania, United Republic of
United States United States of America
Venezuela Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of
Virgin Islands, United States Virgin Islands, U.S.
West Bank and Gaza Strip (Palestine) State of Palestine
Footnote 1

Kosovo was recognized as a country by Canada in 2008, Kosovo is not included in the current version of ISO 3166-1 but it is included in the SCCAI since 2009.

Return to footnote 1 referrer

Footnote 2

Sark is an area of interest listed by the United Nations Statistics Division (Source: Standard Country or Area Codes for Statistical Use (accessed February 16, 2012)).

Return to footnote 2 referrer

Date modified: