Description: Overview of the Research Data Centres Network

The Research Data Centre (RDC) Network has a total of 15 Data Centres, 9 Branches and 26 Partners. The RDC program has three main structures:

  1. The granting councils: primarily consisting of the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC) and the Canadian Institutes for Health Research (CIHR).
  2. The Canadian Research Data Centres Network Coordinating Committee (CRDCN-NCC), the main governing body for the Network.
  3. The Statistics Canada portion of the network is comprised of the Analysis and Dissemination Unit, an operations unit at headquarters, Regional Supervisors and Analysts from each centre, all reporting to the Research Data Centre Program Manager.

Although the CRDCN and Statistics Canada have distinct reporting structures, both of them work in a joint partnership.

Date modified: