Statistics Canada organizational structure

Chief Statistician of Canada

Anil Arora
Chief Statistician of Canada
Telephone: 613-951-9757
E-mail: Anil.Arora@canada.ca

Chief of Staff

Chief of Staff

Melanie Forsberg
Chief of Staff
Telephone: 613-951-5651
E-mail: Melanie.Forsberg@canada.ca

Departmental Secretary

Departmental Secretary

Sam Ndayishimye
Departmental Secretary
Telephone: (343) 575-0626
E-mail: Sam.Ndayishimye@canada.ca

Economic Statistics

Greg Peterson
Assistant Chief Statistician
Telephone: 613-951-3592
E-mail: Greg.Peterson@canada.ca

Macroeconomic Accounts

Macroeconomic Accounts

Étienne Saint-Pierre
Director General
Telephone: 613-951-7092
E-mail: Etienne.Saint-Pierre@canada.ca

National Economic Accounts

Jennifer Withington
Director (Assignment)
Telephone: 613-951-2663
E-mail: Jennifer.Withington@canada.ca

International, Accounts and Trade

Eric Boulay
Director (Acting)
Telephone: 613-951-1872
E-mail: Eric.Boulay@canada.ca

Public Sector Statistics

Tony Labillois
Director
Telephone: (613) 951-1478
E-mail: Tony.Labillois@canada.ca

Industry Accounts

Ziad Ghanem
Director
Telephone: 613-769-7896
E-mail: Ziad.Ghanem@canada.ca

Industry Statistics

Industry Statistics

Frederick Barzyk
Director General
Telephone: 613-951-2493
E-mail: Frederick.Barzyk@canada.ca

Mining, Manufacturing and Wholesale Trade

Jeffery Smith
Director
Telephone: 613-951-6821
E-mail: Jeffery.Smith@canada.ca

Retail and Service Industries

Mathieu Thomassin
Director
Telephone: 613-762-9520
E-mail: Mathieu.Thomassin@canada.ca

Tourism and Transportation Statistics

Andrée Desjardins
Director
Telephone: 613-951-0402
E-mail: Andree.Desjardins@canada.ca

Economy-wide Statistics

Economy-wide Statistics

Daniela Ravindra
Director General
Telephone: 613-951-3514
E-mail: Daniela.Ravindra@canada.ca

Consumer Prices

Heidi Ertl
Director
Telephone: 613-951-3390
E-mail: Heidi.Ertl@canada.ca

Producer Prices

Dragos Ifrim
Director
Telephone: 613-951-5203
E-mail: Dragos.Ifrim@canada.ca

Industrial Organization and Finance

Sonia Raizenne
Director (Acting)
Telephone: 613-951-6417
E-mail: Sonia.Raizenne@canada.ca

Investment, Science and Technology

Haig McCarrell
Director
Telephone: 613-951-5948
E-mail: Haig.Mccarrell@canada.ca

Agriculture, Energy and Environment Statistics

Agriculture, Energy and Environment Statistics

Ziad Shadid
Director General
Telephone: (613) 952-5249
E-mail: Ziad.Shadid@canada.ca

Agriculture

Augustine Akuoko-Asibey
Director
Telephone: 613-883-0379
E-mail: Augustine.Akuoko-Asibey@canada.ca

Centre for Special Business Projects

Nathalie Brault
Director
Telephone: 613-614-7033
E-mail: Nathalie.Brault@canada.ca

Environment and Energy Statistics

Carolyn Cahill
Director
Telephone: 613-218-4587
E-mail: Carolyn.Cahill@canada.ca

Canadian Centre for Energy Information

Mary Beth Garneau
Director
Telephone: 613-951-0469
E-mail: Marybeth.Garneau@canada.ca

Social, Health and Labour Statistics

Lynn Barr-Telford
Assistant Chief Statistician
Telephone: 613-951-1518
E-mail: Lynn.Barr-Telford@canada.ca

Social Data Insights, Integration and Innovation

Social Data Insights, Integration and Innovation

Karen Mihorean
Director General
Telephone: 613-951-9869
E-mail: Karen.Mihorean@Canada.ca

Centre for Social Data Integration and Development

Larry MacNabb
Director
Telephone: 613-291-5955
E-mail: Larry.MacNabb@canada.ca

Centre for Social Data Insights and Innovation

Steve Trites
Director
Telephone: 613-951-6815
E-mail: Steve.Trites@canada.ca

Centre for Indigenous Statistics and Partnerships

Chris Penney
Director
E-mail: Christopher.Penney@canada.ca

Labour Market, Education and Socioeconomic Well-being

Labour Market, Education and Socioeconomic Well-being

Josée Bégin
Director General
Telephone: 613-951-4041
E-mail: Josée.Begin@canada.ca

Canadian Centre for Education Statistics

Tracey Leesti
Director
Telephone: 613-951-5693
E-mail: Tracey.Leesti@canada.ca

Centre for Income and Socioeconomic Well-being Statistics

Andrew Heisz
Director
Telephone: 613-951-6429
E-mail: Andrew.Heisz@canada.ca

Centre for Labour Market Information

Vincent Dale
Director
Telephone: 613-951-9130
E-mail: Vincent.Dale@canada.ca

Health, Justice, Diversity and Populations

Health, Justice, Diversity and Populations

Jeff Latimer
Director General
E-mail: Jeff.Latimer@canada.ca

Canadian Centre for Justice and Community Safety Statistics

Lucie Leonard
Director
Telephone: 613-951-3807
E-mail: Lucie.Leonard@canada.ca

Centre for Population Health Data

Ron Gravel
Director
Telephone: 613-951-9039
E-mail: Ron.Gravel@canada.ca

Diversity and Sociocultural Statistics

Tina Chui
Director
E-mail: Tina.Chui@canada.ca

Centre for Demography

Laurent Martel
Director
Telephone: 613-951-3275
E-mail: Laurent.Martel@canada.ca

Census, Regional Services and Operations

Stéphane Dufour
Assistant Chief Statistician
Telephone: 613-951-9466
E-mail: Stephane.Dufour@canada.ca

Collection and Regional Services

Collection and Regional Services

Rock Lemay
Director General
Telephone: 613-951-6534
E-mail: Rock.Lemay@canada.ca

Eastern Region (Halifax, Montréal, Sherbrooke)

Martine Lamontagne
Director
Telephone: 514-283-4053
E-mail: Martine.Lamontagne@canada.ca

Central Region (Ottawa, Toronto, Sturgeon Falls)

Nancy Guarino
Director
Telephone: 416-973-5584
E-mail: Nancy.Guarino@canada.ca

Western Region and Northern Territories (Edmonton, Winnipeg, Vancouver)

Lise Rivais
Director
Telephone: 604-666-6078
E-mail: Lise.Rivais@canada.ca

Collection Planning and Research

Sylvie Cyr
Director
Telephone: 873-455-4635
E-mail: Sylvie.Cyr@canada.ca

Contact Tracing Project

Luc Landry
Director
Telephone: 506-377-9401
E-mail: Luc.Landry@canada.ca

Processing and Operations

Processing and Operations

Yves Béland
Director General
Telephone: 613-951-1494
E-mail: Yves.Beland@canada.ca

Operations and Integration

Jean Labbé
Director
Telephone: 613-951-6534
E-mail: Jean.Labbe@canada.ca

Enterprise Statistics

Moreno Da Pont
Director
Telephone : 613-951-9345
E-mail: Moreno.Dapont@canada.ca

Centre for Social Data Processing

Ron Morency
Director
Telephone : 613-371-1375
E-mail: Ron.Morency@canada.ca

Census Program

Census Program

Geoff Bowlby
Director General
Telephone: 613-724-0270
E-mail: Geoff.Bowlby@canada.ca

Census Operations

Patrice Mathieu
Director
Telephone: 613-698-0639
E-mail: Patrice.Mathieu@canada.ca

Census Program Transformation Project

Laurent Roy
Assistant Director (Acting)
Telephone: 613-818-1576
E-mail: Laurent.Roy@canada.ca

Analytical Studies, Methodology and Statistical Infrastructure

André Loranger
Assistant Chief Statistician
Telephone: 613-951-3674
E-mail: Andre.Loranger@canada.ca

Innovation Secretariat

Innovation Secretariat

Kathryn Stevenson
Director
Telephone: 613-951-6501
E-mail: Kathryn.Stevenson@canada.ca

Analytical Studies and Modelling

Analytical Studies and Modelling

Yvan Clermont
Director General
Telephone: 613-951-3326
E-mail: Yvan.Clermont@canada.ca

Economic Analysis

Danny Leung
Director
Telephone: 613-951-2574
E-mail: Danny.Leung@canada.ca

Health Analysis

Julie Bernier
Director
Telephone: 613-951-4556
E-mail: Julie.Bernier@canada.ca

Social Analysis and Modelling

Li Xue
Director
Telephone: 613-951-9580
E-mail: Li.Xue@canada.ca

Strategic Analysis, Publications and Training

Claudia Sanmartin
Director
Telephone: 613-854-4708
E-mail: Claudia.Sanmartin@canada.ca

Strategic Data Management

Strategic Data Management

Tom Dufour
Director General
Telephone: 613-951-3044
E-mail: Tom.Dufour@canada.ca

Data Integration Infrastructure

Julie Trépanier
Director
Telephone: 613-951-9437
E-mail: Julie.Trepanier@canada.ca

Office of Privacy Management and Information Coordination

Pierre Desrochers
Director
Telephone: 613-894-4086
E-mail: Pierre.Desrochers3@canada.ca

Statistical Geomatics Centre

Hélène Bérard
Director
Telephone: 613-951-1458
E-mail: Helene.Berard@canada.ca

Centre for Statistical and Data Standards

Cory Chobanik
Director
Telephone: 613-697-2974
E-mail: Cory.Chobanik@canada.ca

Office of the Chief Data Officer

Crystal Sewards
Manager
Telephone: 613-219-7068
E-mail: Crystal.Sewards@canada.ca

Modern Statistical Methods and Data Science

Modern Statistical Methods and Data Science

Eric Rancourt
Director General
Telephone: 613-951-5046
E-mail: Eric.Rancourt@canada.ca

Economic Statistics Methods

Wesley Yung
Director
Telephone: 613-951-4699
E-mail: Wesley.Yung@canada.ca

Statistical Integration Methods

Michelle Simard
Director
Telephone: 613-951-6910
E-mail: Michelle.Simard@canada.ca

Social Statistics Methods

François Brisebois
Director
Telephone: 613-222-8310
E-mail: Francois.Brisebois@canada.ca

International Cooperation and Methodology Innovation Centre

Susie Fortier
Director
Telephone: 613-220-1948
E-mail: Susie.Fortier@canada.ca

Data Science

Sevgui Erman
Director
Telephone: 613-716-5906
E-mail: Sevgui.Erman@canada.ca

Corporate Strategy and Management

Monia Lahaie
Assistant Chief Statistician and Chief Financial Officer
Telephone: 613-951-1376
E-mail: Monia.Lahaie@canada.ca

Workforce and Workplace

Workforce and Workplace

Stacey Money
Director General and Head of Human Resources
Telephone: 613-951-9955
E-mail: Stacey.Money@canada.ca

HR Business Intelligence, Wellness and Transformation

Yan Brisson
Director
Telephone: 613-951-7660
E-mail: Yan.Brisson@canada.ca

Pay, Ethics and Workforce Management

Supriya Edwards
Director
Telephone: 613-951-1190
Email: Supriya.Edwards@canada.ca

Recruitment and Development

Jodie Martin
Director/Chief Talent Officer (Acting)
Telephone: 613-324-5906
Email: Jodie.Martin@canada.ca

Security and Facilities

Eric Thibeault
Director
Telephone: 613-762-0009
Email: Eric.Thibeault@canada.ca

Finance, Planning and Procurement

Finance, Planning and Procurement

Kathleen Mitchell
Director General
Telephone: 613-951-1411
E-mail: Kathleen.Mitchell@canada.ca

Governance, Risk and Compliance

Charlene Budnisky
Director
Telephone: 343-575-0568
E-mail: Charlene.Budnisky@canada.ca

Financial Planning

Jane Jie Qin
Director
Telephone: 613-852-8201
E-mail: Janejie.Qin@canada.ca

Financial Operations

Eric Brière
Director
Telephone: 613-867-6175
E-mail: Eric.Briere@canada.ca

Business Planning and Performance

Martin Chapman
Director
Telephone: 613-222-3310
E-mail: Martin.Chapman@canada.ca

Procurement, Financial Systems and Internal Controls

Meggie Bélanger
Director
Telephone: 613-951-9229
E-mail: Meggie.Belanger@canada.ca

Digital Solutions

Martin St-Yves
Assistant Chief Statistician
Telephone: 613-951-9466
E-mail: Martin.St-Yves@canada.ca

Digital Technology Enablement

Digital Technology Enablement

Janique Godin
Director General
Telephone: 613-951-7422
E-mail: Janique.Godin@canada.ca

Information Technology Project Delivery

Eric Charbonneau
Director
Telephone: 613-867-6013
E-mail: Eric.Charbonneau@canada.ca

Data Analytics as a Service

Sarah Mackinnon
Director
Telephone: 613-790-5190
E-mail: Sarah.Mackinnon2@canada.ca

Cloud and Workload Migration

Andrew Sinkinson
Director
Telephone: 613-716-4411
E-mail: Andrew.Sinkinson@canada.ca

Information Technology Operations

Information Technology Operations

Katy Champagne
Director General
Telephone: 613-293-7029
E-mail: Katy.Champagne@canada.ca

Information Technology Operations Services

Robert Meester
Director
Telephone: 613-447-4730
E-mail: Robert.Meester@canada.ca

Information Technology Solution Lifecycle Management

Ian Bale
Director
Telephone: 613-867-5626
E-mail: Ian.Bale@canada.ca

Digital Strategy

Digital Strategy

Terry Rickan
Director General (Acting)
Telephone: 613-951-4008
E-mail: Terry.Rickan@canada.ca

Business Relationship Management

Lyne Proulx
Director
Telephone: 613-894-3763
E-mail: Lyne.Proulx@canada.ca

Office of the Chief Information Officer

AnnMarie Schreiner
Director
Telephone: 343-549-0327
E-mail: AnnMarie.Schreiner@canada.ca

Cyber Security

Jamie Kennedy
Director (Acting)
Telephone: 819-934-2576
E-mail: Jamie.Kennedy@canada.ca

Enterprise Architecture, Strategy and Innovation

Vacant

Census Cyber Security Program

Tim Parkins
Director (Acting)
Telephone: 613-854-1787
E-mail: Tim.Parkins@canada.ca

Strategic Engagement

Jacques Fauteux
Assistant Chief Statistician
Telephone: 613-951-7906
E-mail: Jacques.Fauteux@canada.ca

Data Access and Dissemination

Data Access and Dissemination

Leila Boussaïd
Director General
Telephone: 613-327-9760
E-mail: Leila.Boussaid@canada.ca

Dissemination

Mathieu Laporte
Director
Telephone: 613-899-1906
E-mail: Mathieu.Laporte@canada.ca

Data Access

Geneviève Jourdain
Director
Telephone: 613-889-1941
E-mail: Genevieve.Jourdain@canada.ca

Communications Branch

Communications Branch

Janice Keenan
Director General
Telephone: 613-790-9012
E-mail: Janice.Keenan@canada.ca

Stakeholder Relations and Engagement

Pamela O'Leary
Director (Acting)
Telephone: (613) 204-8926
E-mail: Pamela.Oleary@canada.ca

Official Release and Communication Services

John Beler
Director
Telephone: 613-315-5646
E-mail: John.Beler@canada.ca

Strategic Communications and Planning

Pauline Tam
Director
Telephone: 613-948-2940
E-mail: Pauline.Tam2@canada.ca

Census Communications

Christine Léger
Director
Telephone: 613-762-4096
E-mail: Christine.Leger@canada.ca

Audit and Evaluation

Audit and Evaluation

Steven McRoberts
Chief Audit Executive
Telephone: 613-951-9717
E-mail: Steven.McRoberts@statcan.gc.ca

Internal Audit

Laurie Spencer
Director
Telephone: 613-951-1062
E-mail: Laurie.Spencer@canada.ca

Evaluation

Yen Linh Ly
Director
Telephone: 613-951-4245
Email: Yenlinh.Ly@canada.ca