Participating institutions and their contacts (81)

Newfoundland and Labrador

Memorial University of Newfoundland
Aspi Balsara
Government Documents Librarian
Queen Elizabeth II Library
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1B 3Y1
Telephone: 709-864-7427
Fax: 709-864-2153
Email: abalsara@mun.ca

Prince Edward Island

University of Prince Edward Island
Kim Mears
Health Sciences and Scholarly Communications Librarian
Robertson Library
550 University Avenue
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4P3
Telephone: 902-566-0453
Email: kmears@upei.ca

Nova Scotia

Acadia University
Maggie Jean Neilson
Academic Librarian
Vaughan Memorial Library, Room 420
50 Acadia Street
Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 2R6
Telephone: 902-585-1718
Email: maggiejean.neilson@acadiau.ca

Cape Breton University
Laura R. Syms
Business and Data Services Librarian
1250 Grand Lake Road
Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 6L2
Telephone: 902-563-1994
Email: laura_syms@cbu.ca

Dalhousie University
Julie Marcoux
Data Librarian
Killam Library
PO Box 15000
6225 University Avenue
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4R2
Telephone: 902-494-3189
Fax: 902-494-2062
Email: julie.marcoux@dal.ca

Mount Saint Vincent University
Sandra Sawchuk
Librarian
EMF Library, Mount Saint Vincent University
15 Lumpkin Road
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3M 2J6
Telephone: 902-457-6526
Fax: 902-457-6445
Email: sandra.sawchuk@msvu.ca

Nova Scotia Community College
Trish LeBlanc
Campus Librarian
50 Elliott Road
Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia B0S 1R0
Telephone: 902-584-2102
Email: trish.leblanc@nscc.ca

Saint Mary's University
Joyce R. W. Thomson
Digital Services Librarian
Patrick Power Library
923 Robie Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 3C3
Telephone: 902-420-5549
Email: joyce.thomson@smu.ca

St. Francis Xavier University
Margaret Vail
Liaison Librarian
Angus L. Macdonald Library
3080 Martha Drive
Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 2W5
Telephone: 902-867-4869
Fax: 902-867-5153
Email: mvail@stfx.ca

New Brunswick

Mount Allison University
Elizabeth Stregger
Data and Digital Services Librarian
R.P. Bell Library
Mount Allison University
49 York Street
Sackville, New Brunswick E4L 1C6
Email: estregger@mtc.ca

Université de Moncton
Victoria Volkanova
Librarian
Moncton Campus
Léopold-Taillon Pavilion
18 Antonine-Maillet Avenue
Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 3E9
Telephone: 506-858-4458
Fax: 506-858-4086
Email: victoria.volkanova@umoncton.ca

University of New Brunswick
Siobhan Hanratty
Data/GIS Librarian
UNB Libraries
5 Macaulay Lane
Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5H5
Telephone: 506-451-6803
Email: hanratty@unb.ca

Québec

Bishop's University
Daniel Bromby
Reference Librarian
John Bassett Memorial Library
2600 College Street
Sherbrooke, Quebec J1M 1Z7
Telephone: 819-822-9600 x2407
Fax: 819-822-9644
Email: dbromby@ubishops.ca

Concordia University
Alex Guindon
GIS and Data Services Librarian
Webster Library LB-285-7
1400 de Maisonneuve Boulevard West
Montréal, Quebec H3G 1M8
Telephone: 514-848-2424 x7754
Email: alex.guindon@concordia.ca

École Nationale d'Administration Publique
Corinne Ducharme
Bibliothécaire
555, boulevard Charest Est
Québec, Québec G1K 9E5
Telephone: 418-641-3000 x6426
Email: corinne.ducharme@enap.ca

École Polytechnique de Montréal
Élise Anne Basque
Librarian
2500 Polytechnique Rd
Pavillon Lassonde, 7th floor, office M-7511
Montréal, Québec H3T 1J4
Telephone: 514-340-4711 x2008
Fax: 514-340-4026
Email: eabasque@polymtl.ca

Bibliothèque HEC Montréal
Daphné Bélizaire
Librarian
Bibliothèque Myriam et J-Robert Ouimet
3000 Côte-Sainte-Catherine Road
Montreal, Quebec H3T 2A7
Telephone: 514-340-6000 x2001
Email: daphnee.belizaire@hec.ca

Institut national de la recherche scientifique
Nathalie Vachon
INRS Urbanisation, Culture et Société
385 Sherbrooke Street East
Montreal, Quebec H2X 1E3
Telephone: 514-499-4079
Fax: 514-499-4065
Email: nathalie_vachon@ucs.inrs.ca

McGill University
Eamon Duffy
Librarian
3459 rue McTavish
Montreal, Québec H3A 0C9
Telephone: 514-398-4697
Email: eamon.duffy@mcgill.ca

Université de Montréal
Caroline Patenaude
Librarian
3000 rue Jean-Brillant
Montréal, Québec H3C 3J7
Telephone: 514-343-6111 x5239
Fax: 514-343-7570
Email: caroline.patenaude@umontreal.ca

Université de Sherbrooke
Simon Trottier
Advisor in Geographic Information Systems
Bibliothèque du Frère-Théode
Pavillon Marie-Victorin (D6)
2500 Université Boulevard
Sherbrooke, Québec J1K 2R1
Telephone: 819-821-8000 x63870
Fax: 819-821-7245
Email: simon.trottier@USherbrooke.ca

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
Nadia Villeneuve
Information Advisor
Bibliothèque Paul-Émile Boulet
555 Université Boulevard
Chicoutimi, Quebec G7H 2B1
Telephone: 418-545-5011 x2305
Fax: 418-693-5896
Email: nadia1_villeneuve@uqac.ca

Université du Québec à Montréal
Amélie Mainville
Librarian
Hubert-Aquin Campus, office A-2103
400 Sainte-Catherine Street East
Montréal, Québec H2L 2C5
Telephone: 514 987-3000 x4312
Email: mainville.amelie@uqam.ca

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Catherine Leduc
Librarian
3351 Forges Boulevard
Trois-Rivières, Quebec G9A 5H7
Telephone: 819-376-5011 x2268
Fax: 819-376-5144
Email: catherine.leduc@uqtr.ca

Université du Québec à Rimouski
Josée Pelletier
Librarian
300, Allée des Ursulines
Rimouski, Québec G5L 3A1
Telephone: 418-724-1476 x1479
Email : josee_pelletier@uqar.ca

Université du Québec en Outaouais
Laurence Huot
Librarian
283 Alexandre-Taché Boulevard
Gatineau, Québec J9A 1L8
Telephone: 819-595-3900 x2351
Email: laurence.huot@uqo.ca

Université Laval
Gaston Quirion
Librarian
Bibliothèque de l'Université Laval
Jean-Charles-Bonenfant Pavillon
2345, allée des Bibliothèques
Québec, Quebec G1V 0A6
Telephone: 418-656-2131 x11538
Fax: 418-656-3048
Email: gaston.quirion@bibl.ulaval.ca

Ontario

Brock University
Heather Whipple
Data/Liaison Librarian
Brock University Library
1812 Sir Isaac Brock Way
St. Catharines, Ontario L2S 3A1
Telephone: 905-688-5550 x4880
Fax: 905-988-5490
Email: hwhipple@brocku.ca

Carleton University
Jane Fry
Data Services Librarian
MacOdrum Library
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6
Telephone: 613-520-2600 x1121
Email: jane.fry@carleton.ca

Centennial College
Eva McDonald
Centennial College Libraries
PO Box 631, Station A
Scarborough, Ontario M1K 5E9
Telephone: 416-289-5000 x5421
Fax: 416-289-5242
Email: emcdonald@centennialcollege.ca

Durham College
Emily Tufts
Associate University Librarian - Scholarly Resources
Durham College Campus Library
2000 Simcoe Street North
Oshawa, Ontario L1G 0C5
Telephone: 905.721.2000
Email: emily.tufts@uoit.ca

Fanshawe College
Donna Sevenpifer
Library research and Data services
Fanshawe College Library
PO Box 7005
London, Ontario N5Y 5R6
Telephone: 519-452-4275
Fax: 519-452-4473
Email: d_sevenpifer@fanshawec.ca

Humber College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning
Caleb Domsy
Business Librarian
3199 Lake Shore Blvd. West
Toronto, Ontario M8V 1K8
Telephone: 416-675-6622 x4501
Email: caleb.domsy@humber.ca

Lakehead University
Debra Gold
Communications and Copyright Librarian
955 Oliver Road
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 5E1
Telephone: 807-343-8129
Fax: 807-343-8007
Email: dgold@lakeheadu.ca

Laurentian University
Tomasz Mrozewski
Assistant Librarian
JND Library
935 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, Ontario P3E 2C6
Telephone: 705-675-1151 x3325
Email: tmrozewski@laurentian.ca

McMaster University
Vivek Jadon
Data Specialist
Mills Memorial Library, Room L104/C
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4L6
Telephone: 905-525-9140 x23848
Fax: 905-546-0625
Email: vivek@mcmaster.ca

Nipissing University
Emily Carlisle
Scholarly Communications and Research Data Librarian
100 College Drive
Box 5002
North Bay, Ontario P1B 8L7
Telephone : 705-474-3450 x4512
Email : emilycar@nipissingu.ca

Queen's University
Francine Berish
Geospatial Data Librarian
Joseph S. Stauffer Library
Kingston, Ontario K7L 5C4
Telephone: 613-533-6000 x 36952
Fax: 613-533-6217
Email: francine.berish@queensu.ca

Royal Military College of Canada
Suzanne Burt
Reference Librarian
Massey Library
Kingston, Ontario K7K 7B4
Telephone: 613-541-6000 x6674
Fax: 613-540-8077
Email: burt-s@rmc.ca

Ryerson University
Kevin Manuel
Data Librarian
350 Victoria Street
Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3
Telephone: 416-979-5000 x2868
Fax: 416-979-5215
Email: kevin.manuel@ryerson.ca

Sault College of Applied Arts and Technology
Jason Bird
Manager, Library Services
443 Northern Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4J3
Telephone: 705-759-2554 ext. 2402
Email: jason.bird@saultcollege.ca

Sheridan College
Claire Wollen
Liaison Librarian, Pilon School of Business
4180 Duke of York Boulevard
Mississauga, Ontario L5B 0G5
Telephone: 905-845-9430 x5193
Email: claire.wollen@sheridancollege.ca

Trent University
Barbara Znamirowski
Head, Maps, Data and Government Information Centre
1600 West Bank Drive
Bata Library, Trent University
Peterborough, Ontario K9L 0G2
Telephone: 705-748-1011 x7470
Fax: 705-748-1126
Email: bznamirowski@trentu.ca

University of Guelph
Lucia Costanzo
Analyst, Data Resources Centre
University of Guelph Library
50 Stone Road East
Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1
Telephone: 519-824-4120 x56328
Email: lcostanz@uoguelph.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Emily Tufts
Associate University Librarian – Scholarly Resources
University of Ontario Institute of Technology Campus Library
2000 Simcoe St. North
Oshawa, Ontario L1G 0C5
Telephone: 905-721-8668 x2005
Email: emily.tufts@uoit.ca

University of Ottawa
Susan Mowers
Data Librarian
GSG, Morisset Library, Room 309 B
65 University Private
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
Telephone: 613-562-5800 x3634
Fax: 613-562-5195
Email: smowers@uottawa.ca

University of Toronto
Marcel Fortin
Head, Map and Data Library, GIS Librarian
130 St. George Street
Toronto, Ontario M5S 1A5
Telephone: 416-978-1958
Email: marcel.fortin@utoronto.ca

University of Waterloo
Sandra Keys
Liaison Librarian
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1
Telephone: 519-888-4567 x32279
Email: libsnd@library.uwaterloo.ca

University of Windsor
Roger Reka
Science Data Librarian
Leddy Library
401 Sunset
Windsor, Ontario N9B 3P4
Telephone: 519-253-3000 x3181
Email: roger.reka@uwindsor.ca

Western University
Elizabeth Hill
Data Librarian
Ground Floor, The D.B. Weldon Library
Western University
London, Ontario N6A 3K7
Telephone: 519-661-2111 x85049
Email: ethill@uwo.ca

Wilfrid Laurier University
Michael Steeleworthy
Data Librarian
75 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3C5
Telephone: 519-884-0710 x3574
Fax: 519-884-8023
Email: msteeleworthy@wlu.ca

York University
Walter Giesbrecht
Data Librarian
York University
102F Scott Library
Toronto, Ontario M3J 1P3
Telephone: 416-736-2100 x77551
Email: walterg@yorku.ca

Manitoba

Brandon University
Chris Hurst
Systems Librarian
270 18th Street
Brandon, Manitoba R7A 6A9
Telephone: 204-727-9687
Email: hurst@brandonu.ca

Université de Saint-Boniface
Daniel Beaulieu
Alfred-Monnin Library
200 Cathedral Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2H 0H7
Telephone: 204-237-1818 x308
Fax: 204-233-9472
Email: dbeaulieu@ustboniface.ca

Red River College
Kerry Macdonald
Library Director
2055 Notre Dame Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0J9
Telephone: 204-632-2382
Fax: 204-632-4791
Email: kmmacdonald@rrc.ca

University of Manitoba
Reference Services
Elizabeth Dafoe Library
25 Chancellor's Circle
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2
Telephone: 204-474-9844
Fax: 204-474-7921
Email: dafoe@umanitoba.ca

University of Winnipeg
Ian Fraser
Head, Library Instruction and Reference Services
University of Winnipeg Library
515 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 2E9
Telephone: 204-786-9813
Fax: 204-783-8910
Email: i.fraser@uwinnipeg.ca

Saskatchewan

University of Regina
Marilyn Andrews
Data Librarian
Spatial and Numeric Data Services (SANDS)
Dr. John Archer Library - LY 107.23
3737 Wascana Parkway
Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 0A2
Telephone: 306-585-5113
Fax: 306-585-5115
Email: marilyn.andrews@uregina.ca

University of Saskatchewan
Sarah Rutley
Data, GIS, Government Publications Librarian
University Library, University of Saskatchewan
Room 221.12, Murray Building, 3 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 5A4
Telephone: 306-966-5988
Email: sarah.rutley@usask.ca

Alberta

Athabasca University
Doug Kariel
Head, Technical Services and Systems
Athabasca University Library
1 University Drive
Athabasca, Alberta T9S 3A3
Telephone: 780-675-6261
Fax: 780-675-6477
Email: dougk@athabascau.ca

Concordia University of Edmonton
Dana Ouellette
Information Services Librarian
7128 Ada Boulevard
Edmonton, Alberta T5B 4E4
Telephone: 780-479-9293
Fax: 780-471-9796
Email: dana.ouellette@concordia.ab.ca

MacEwan University
Tara Stieglitz
Data Services and Science Librarian
7-273K, 10700-104 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4S2
Telephone: 780-633-3187
Email: stieglitzt@macewan.ca

Mount Royal University
Brian Jackson
Mount Royal University Library
4825 Mount Royal Gate Southwest
Calgary, Alberta T3E 6K6
Telephone: 403-440-5032
Fax: 403-440-6758
Email: bjackson@mtroyal.ca

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT)
Karen Schlegl
Coordinator Collections & Information Support
McNally Library
11762-106 Street Northwest, U212
Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3H3
Telephone: 780-471-8715
Fax: 780-491-3029
Email: kschlegl@nait.ca

University of Alberta
James Doiron
RDMS Coordinator
2-10 Cameron Library, University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2J8
Telephone: 780-492-5212
Fax: 780-492-5083
Email: james.doiron@ualberta.ca

University of Calgary
Peter Peller
Director, Spatial and Numeric Data Services
Taylor Family Digital Library
410 University Court NW
Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4
Telephone: 403-220-2295
Email: ppeller@ucalgary.ca

University of Lethbridge
Rhys Stevens
Librarian
4401 University Drive
Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 3M4
Telephone: 403-329-5176
Fax: 403-329-2234
Email: rhys.stevens@uleth.ca

British Columbia

Camosun College
Margie Clark
3100 Foul Bay Road
Victori, British Columbia V8P 5J2
Telephone: 250-370-4533
Email: clarkem@camosun.bc.ca

Douglas College
Christian Guillon
Electronic Resources/Media Librarian
700 Royal Avenue
New Westminster, British Columbia V3M 5Z5
Telephone: 604-527-5184
Fax: 604-527-5193
Email: guillouc@douglascollege.ca

Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Chris Burns
Data Services Librarian
12666 - 72nd Avenue
Surrey, British Columbia V3W 2M8
Telephone: 604-599-3198
Fax: 604-599-2106
Email: chris.burns@kpu.ca

Okanagan College
Gilbert Bede
Librarian
1000 KLO Road
Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 4X8
Telephone: 250-762-5445 x4751
Fax: 250-862-5609
Email: gbede@okanagan.bc.ca

Royal Roads University
Will Meredith
Librarian
2005 Sooke Road
Victoria, British Columbia V9B 5Y2
Telephone: 250-391-2600 x4433
Fax: 250-391-2594
Email: will.meredith@royalroads.ca

Selkirk College
Justin Robinson
Instructor, Researcher
Selkirk Library, 301 Frank Beinder Way
Castlegar, British Columbia V1N 4L3
Telephone: 250-304-6526
Fax: 250-365-7259
Email: jrobinson@selkirk.ca

Simon Fraser University
Carla Graebner
Research Data Services and Government Information Librarian
WAC Bennett Library, Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, British Columbia V5A 1S6
Telephone: 778-782-6881
Email: cgraebne@sfu.ca

Thompson Rivers University
Amy McLay Paterson
E-Resources and Assessment Librarian
Main Library, Thompson Rivers
805 TRU Way
Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 0C8
Telephone: 250-852-7832
Email: apaterson@tru.ca

Trinity Western University
Elizabeth Kreiter
Research Ethics Board Coordinator
7600 Glover Road
Langley, British Columbia V2Y 1Y1
Telephone: 604-513-2167
Email: elizabeth.kreiter@twu.ca

University of British Columbia
Paul Lesack
Data/GIS Analyst
Walter C. Koerner Library
1958 Main Mall
Victoria, British Columbia V6T 1Z2
Telephone: 604-822-9122
Fax: 604-822-9122
Email:paul.lesack@ubc.ca

University of The Fraser Valley
Brenda Philip
Circulation and Data Services Librarian
33844 King Road
Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 7M8
Telephone: 604-504-7441 x4191
Email: brenda.philip@ufv.ca

University of Northern British Columbia
Susie Wilson
Data Services Librarian
Geoffrey R. Weller Library
3333 University Way
Prince George, British Columbia V2N 4Z9
Telephone: 250-960-6607
Fax: 250-960-6610
Email: susie.wilson@unbc.ca

University of Victoria
Daniel Brendle-Moczuk
Geography, Maps, Social Sciences Data Librarian
McPherson Library
PO Box 1800, Station CSC
Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H5
Telephone: 250-853-3619
Fax: 250-721-8235
Email: danielbm@uvic.ca

Vancouver Island University
Kathleen Reed
Assessment & Data Librarian
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 5S5
Telephone: 250-740-6330 x2271
Email: kathleen.reed@viu.ca

Date modified: