Participating institutions and their contacts

Newfoundland and Labrador

Memorial University of Newfoundland
Aspi Balsara
Government Documents Librarian
709-864-7427
abalsara@mun.ca

Prince Edward Island

University of Prince Edward Island
Kim Mears
Health Sciences and Scholarly Communications Librarian
902-566-0453
kmears@upei.ca

Nova Scotia

Acadia University
Maggie Jean Neilson
Academic Librarian
902-585-1718
maggiejean.neilson@acadiau.ca

Cape Breton University
Laura R. Syms
Business and Data Services Librarian
902-563-1994
laura_syms@cbu.ca

Dalhousie University
Sai Choi Chua
Statistical Computing and Data Support
902-718-9785
Sai.Chua@Dal.Ca

Mount Saint Vincent University
Sandra Sawchuk
User experience and engagement Librarian
902-457-6526
sandra.sawchuk@msvu.ca

Nova Scotia Community College
Trish LeBlanc
Campus Librarian
902-584-2102
trish.leblanc@nscc.ca

Saint Mary's University
Joyce R. W. Thomson
Digital services Librarian
902-420-5549
joyce.thomson@smu.ca

St. Francis Xavier University
Margaret Vail
Liaison Librarian
902-867-4869
mvail@stfx.ca

New Brunswick

Mount Allison University
Elizabeth Stregger
Data and Digital Services Librarian
506-364-2610
estregger@mta.ca

Université de Moncton
Victoria Volkanova
Librarian
506-858-4458
victoria.volkanova@umoncton.ca

University of New Brunswick
Siobhan Hanratty
Data/GIS Librarian
506-451-6803
hanratty@unb.ca

Québec

Bishop's University
Daniel Bromby
Reference Librarian
819-822-9600 ext. 2407
dbromby@ubishops.ca

Concordia University
Alex Guindon
GIS and Data Services Librarian
514-848-2424 ext. 7754
alex.guindon@concordia.ca

École Nationale d'Administration Publique
Félix de la Durantaye
Librarian
418-641-3000 ext. 6426
felix.deladurantaye@enap.ca

École Polytechnique de Montréal
Élise Anne Basque
Librarian
514-340-4711 ext.2008
eabasque@polymtl.ca

Bibliothèque HEC Montréal
Mohamed Jabir
Data Analyst (LACED)
514-340-6934
mohamed.jabir@hec.ca

Institut national de la recherche scientifique
Nathalie Vachon
INRS Urbanisation, Culture et Société
514-499-4079
nathalie_vachon@ucs.inrs.ca

McGill University
Martin Chandler
Data Services Librarian
514-398-2599
martin.chandler@mcgill.ca

Université de Montréal
Caroline Patenaude
Librarian
514-343-6111 ext. 5239
caroline.patenaude@umontreal.ca

Université de Sherbrooke
Simon Trottier
Advisor in Geographic Information Systems
819-821-8000 x63870
simon.trottier@USherbrooke.ca

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
Nadia Villeneuve
Information Advisor
418-545-5011 ext. 2305
nadia1_villeneuve@uqac.ca

Université du Québec à Montréal
Amélie Mainville
Librarian
514-987-3000 ext. 4312
mainville.amelie@uqam.ca

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Catherine Leduc
Librarian
819-376-5011 ext. 2268
catherine.leduc@uqtr.ca

Université du Québec à Rimouski
Josée Pelletier
Librarian
418-724-1476 ext. 1479
josee_pelletier@uqar.ca

Université du Québec en Outaouais
Emanuela Chiriac
Librarian
819-595-3900
emanuela.chiriac@uqo.ca

Université Laval
Gaston Quirion
Librarian
418-656-2131 ext.11538
gaston.quirion@bibl.ulaval.ca

Ontario

Brock University
Heather Whipple
Data/Liaison Librarian
905-688-5550 ext. 4880
hwhipple@brocku.ca

Cambrian College
Marnie Seal
Librarian
705-566-8101 ext. 7651
marnie.seal@cambriancollege.ca

Carleton University
Jane Fry
Data Services Librarian
613-520-2600 ext.1121
jane.fry@carleton.ca

Centennial College
Eva McDonald
Library Systems and Electronic Resources Librarian
416-289-5000 ext. 5421
emcdonald@centennialcollege.ca

Durham College
Kaelan Caspary
STEM & Data Librarian
905-721-2000
kaelan.caspary@uoit.ca

Fanshawe College
Paula Parlette
Library research and Data services
519-452-4275
pparlette@fanshawec.ca

Fleming College
Shannon Hayes
Library Technologist
705-324-9144 ext. 3319
shannon.hayes@flemingcollege.ca

Humber College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning
Caleb Domsy
Business Librarian
416-675-6622 ext. 4501
caleb.domsy@humber.ca

Lakehead University
Debra Gold
Communications and Copyright Librarian
807-343-8129
dgold@lakeheadu.ca

Laurentian University
Dan Scott
Associate Librarian
705-675-1151 ext. 3315
dscott@laurentian.ca

McMaster University
Vivek Jadon
Data Specialist
905-525-9140 ext. 23848
vivek@mcmaster.ca

Nipissing University
Harris Learning Library
705-474-3450 ext. 4221
info@library.ca

Queen's University
Francine Berish
Geospatial Data Librarian
613-533-6000 ext. 36952
francine.berish@queensu.ca

Royal Military College of Canada
Suzanne Burt
Reference Librarian
613-541-6000 ext. 6674
burt-s@rmc.ca

Ryerson University
Kevin Manuel
Data Librarian
416-979-5000 ext. 2868
kevin.manuel@ryerson.ca

Sault College of Applied Arts and Technology
Jason Bird
Manager, Library Services
705-759-2554 ext. 2402
jason.bird@saultcollege.ca

Sheridan College
Claire Wollen
Liaison Librarian
905-845-9430 ext. 5193
claire.wollen@sheridancollege.ca

Trent University
Barbara Znamirowski
Head, Maps, Data and Government Information Centre
705-748-1011 ext. 7470
bznamirowski@trentu.ca

University of Guelph
Lucia Costanzo
Analyst, Data Resources Centre
519-824-4120 ext. 56328
lcostanz@uoguelph.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Kaelan Caspary
STEM & Data Librarian
905-721-8668 ext. 2005
kaelan.caspary@uoit.ca

University of Ottawa
Chantal Ripp
Data Research Librarian
613-562-5800 ext.3881
chantal.ripp@uottawa.ca

University of Toronto
Leanne Trimble
Data and Statistics Librarian
416-978-5589
mdl@library.utoronto.ca,
DLI administrative questions: leanne.trimble@utoronto.ca

University of Waterloo
Sandra Keys
Liaison Librarian
519-888-4567 ext. 32279
libsnd@library.uwaterloo.ca

University of Windsor
Berenica Bejvoda
Data Librarian
519-253-3000 ext. 3858
berenica.vejvoda@uwindsor.ca

Western University
Elizabeth Hill
Data Librarian
519-661-2111 ext. 85049
ethill@uwo.ca

Wilfrid Laurier University
Michael Steeleworthy
Data Librarian
519-884-0710 ext. 3574
msteeleworthy@wlu.ca

York University
Rosa Orlandini
Maps & GIS Librarian
416-736-2100 ext. 88863
rorlan@yorku.ca

Manitoba

Brandon University
Chris Hurst
Systems Librarian
204-727-9687
hurst@brandonu.ca

Université de Saint-Boniface
Daniel Beaulieu
Bibliothèque Alfred-Monnin
204-237-1818 ext. 308
dbeaulieu@ustboniface.ca

Red River College
Kerry Macdonald
Library Director
204-632-2382
kmmcdonald@rrc.ca

University of Manitoba
Cody Fullerton
Reference Services
204-807-5860
Cody.Fullerton@umanitoba.ca

University of Winnipeg
Jaime Orr
Head, Research Data Management
204-786-9035
j.orr@uwinnipeg.ca

Saskatchewan

University of Regina
Dale Storie
Associate University Librarian
306-585-5428
dale.storie@uregina.ca

University of Saskatchewan
Sarah Rutley
Data, GIS, Government Publications Librarian
306-966-5988
sarah.rutley@usask.ca

Alberta

Athabasca University
Robyn Stobbs
Research Data Management Librarian
780-675-6253
rstobbs@athabascau.ca

Concordia University of Edmonton
Dana Ouellette
Information Services Librarian
780-479-9293
dana.ouellette@concordia.ab.ca

MacEwan University
Marta Michas
Data Services and Science Librarian
780-633-3187
michasm@macewan.ca

Mount Royal University
Brian Jackson
Mount Royal University Library
403-440-5032
bjackson@mtroyal.ca

University of Alberta
James Doiron
Research Data Management Services (RDMS) Coordinator
780-492-5212
james.doiron@ualberta.ca

University of Calgary
Paul Pival
Research Librarian – Data Analytics
403-220-5650
ppival@ucalgary.ca

University of Lethbridge
Rhys Stevens
Librarian
403-329-5176
rhys.stevens@uleth.ca

British Columbia

Camosun College
Margie Clark
250-370-4533
clarkem@camosun.bc.ca

Douglas College
Christian Guillou
Electronic Resources/Media Librarian
604-527-5184
guillouc@douglascollege.ca

Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Chris Burns
Data Services Librarian
604-599-3198
chris.burns@kpu.ca

Okanagan College
Gilbert Bede
Librarian
250-762-5445 ext. 4751
gbede@okanagan.bc.ca

Royal Roads University
Will Meredith
Librarian
250-391-2600 ext. 4433
will.meredith@royalroads.ca

Selkirk College
Justin Robinson
Instructor, Research Assistant, SGRC
250-304-6526
jrobinson@selkirk.ca

Simon Fraser University
Sarah Zhang
GIS & Map, Geo and Librarian, Data Services Team
778-782-9704
z_hang@sfu.ca

Thompson Rivers University
Amy McLay Paterson
E-Resources and Assessment Librarian
250-852-7832
apaterson@tru.ca

Trinity Western University
Elizabeth Kreiter
Research Ethics Board Coordinator
604-513-2167
elizabeth.kreiter@twu.ca

University of British Columbia
Paul Lesack
Data/GIS Analyst
604-822-5587
paul.lesack@ubc.ca

University of The Fraser Valley
Brenda Philip
Circulation and Data Services Librarian
604-504-7441 ext. 4191
brenda.philip@ufv.ca

University of Northern British Columbia
Susie Wilson
Data Services Librarian
250-960-6607
susie.wilson@unbc.ca

University of Victoria
Daniel Brendle-Moczuk
Geography, Maps, Social Sciences Data Librarian
250-853-3619
danielbm@uvic.ca

Vancouver Island University
Jean Blackburn
Collections Coordinator
250-753-3245 ext. 2091 / 1-888-920-9221 ext. 2091
jean.blackburn@viu.ca