Participating institutions and their contacts

Newfoundland and Labrador

Memorial University of Newfoundland
Aspi Balsara
Government Documents Librarian
Queen Elizabeth II Library
Telephone: 709-864-7427
Email: abalsara@mun.ca

Prince Edward Island

University of Prince Edward Island
Kim Mears
Health Sciences and Scholarly Communications Librarian
Robertson Library
Telephone: 902-566-0453
Email: kmears@upei.ca

Nova Scotia

Acadia University
Maggie Jean Neilson
Academic Librarian
Vaughan Memorial Library
Telephone: 902-585-1718
Email: maggiejean.neilson@acadiau.ca

Cape Breton University
Laura R. Syms
Business and Data Services Librarian
Telephone: 902-563-1994
Email: laura_syms@cbu.ca

Dalhousie University
Sai Choi Chua
Statistical Computing and Data Support
Telephone: 902-718-9785
Email: Sai.Chua@Dal.Ca

Mount Saint Vincent University
Sandra Sawchuk
User Experience and Engagement Librarian
Telephone: 902-457-6526
Email: sandra.sawchuk@msvu.ca

Nova Scotia Community College
Trish LeBlanc
Campus Librarian
Telephone: 902-584-2102
Email: trish.leblanc@nscc.ca

Saint Mary's University
Joyce R. W. Thomson
Digital Services Librarian
Patrick Power Library
Telephone: 902-420-5549
Email: joyce.thomson@smu.ca

St. Francis Xavier University
Margaret Vail
Liaison Librarian
Angus L. Macdonald Library
Telephone: 902-867-4869
Email: mvail@stfx.ca

New Brunswick

Mount Allison University
Elizabeth Stregger
Data and Digital Services Librarian
R.P. Bell Library
Telephone: 506-364-2610
Email: estregger@mta.ca

Université de Moncton
Victoria Volkanova
Librarian
Moncton Campus
Telephone: 506-858-4458
Email: victoria.volkanova@umoncton.ca

University of New Brunswick
Siobhan Hanratty
Data/GIS Librarian
UNB Libraries
Telephone: 506-451-6803
Email: hanratty@unb.ca

Québec

Bishop's University
Daniel Bromby
Reference Librarian
John Bassett Memorial Library
Telephone: 819-822-9600 x2407
Email: dbromby@ubishops.ca

Concordia University
Alex Guindon
GIS and Data Services Librarian
Webster Library LB-285-7
Telephone: 514-848-2424 x7754
Email: alex.guindon@concordia.ca

École Nationale d'Administration Publique
Félix de la Durantaye
Librarian
Telephone: 418-641-3000 x6426
Email: felix.deladurantaye@enap.ca

École Polytechnique de Montréal
Élise Anne Basque
Librarian
Telephone: 514-340-4711 x2008
Email: eabasque@polymtl.ca

Bibliothèque HEC Montréal
Mohamed Jabir
Data Analyst (LACED)
Telephone: 514 340-6934
Email: mohamed.jabir@hec.ca

Institut national de la recherche scientifique
Nathalie Vachon
INRS Urbanisation, Culture et Société
Telephone: 514-499-4079
Email: nathalie_vachon@ucs.inrs.ca

McGill University
Martin Chandler
Data Services Librarian
Telephone: 514-398-2599
Email: martin.chandler@mcgill.ca

Université de Montréal
Caroline Patenaude
Librarian
Telephone: 514-343-6111 x5239
Email: caroline.patenaude@umontreal.ca

Université de Sherbrooke
Simon Trottier
Advisor in Geographic Information Systems
Bibliothèque du Frère-Théode
Telephone: 819-821-8000 x63870
Email: simon.trottier@USherbrooke.ca

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
Nadia Villeneuve
Information Advisor
Bibliothèque Paul-Émile Boulet
Telephone: 418-545-5011 x2305
Email: nadia1_villeneuve@uqac.ca

Université du Québec à Montréal
Amélie Mainville
Librarian
Hubert-Aquin Campus
Telephone: 514 987-3000 x4312
Email: mainville.amelie@uqam.ca

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Catherine Leduc
Librarian
Telephone: 819-376-5011 x2268
Email: catherine.leduc@uqtr.ca

Université du Québec à Rimouski
Josée Pelletier
Librarian
Telephone: 418-724-1476 x1479
Email : josee_pelletier@uqar.ca

Université du Québec en Outaouais
Emanuela Chiriac
Librarian
Telephone: 819-595-3900
Email: emanuela.chiriac@uqo.ca

Université Laval
Gaston Quirion
Librarian
Bibliothèque de l'Université Laval
Telephone: 418-656-2131 x11538
Email: gaston.quirion@bibl.ulaval.ca

Ontario

Brock University
Heather Whipple
Data/Liaison Librarian
Brock University Library
Telephone: 905-688-5550 x4880
Email: hwhipple@brocku.ca

Carleton University
Jane Fry
Data Services Librarian
MacOdrum Library
Telephone: 613-520-2600 x1121
Email: jane.fry@carleton.ca

Centennial College
Eva McDonald
Library Systems and Electronic Resources Librarian
Centennial College Libraries
Telephone: 416-289-5000 x5421
Email: emcdonald@centennialcollege.ca

Durham College
Emily Tufts
Associate University Librarian - Scholarly Resources
Durham College Campus Library
Telephone: 905.721.2000
Email: emily.tufts@uoit.ca

Fanshawe College
Paula Parlette
Library research and Data services
Telephone: 519-452-4275
Email: pparlette@fanshawec.ca

Fleming College
Shannon Hayes
Library Technologist
Frost Campus
Telephone: 705-324-9144 x3319
Email: shannon.hayes@flemingcollege.ca

Humber College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning
Caleb Domsy
Business Librarian
Telephone: 416-675-6622 x4501
Email: caleb.domsy@humber.ca

Lakehead University
Debra Gold
Communications and Copyright Librarian
Telephone: 807-343-8129
Email: dgold@lakeheadu.ca

Laurentian University
Dan Scott
Associate Librarian
Telephone: 705-675-1151 x3315
Email: dscott@laurentian.ca

McMaster University
Vivek Jadon
Data Specialist
Mills Memorial Library
Telephone: 905-525-9140 x23848
Email: vivek@mcmaster.ca

Nipissing University
Harris Learning Library
Telephone : 705-474-3450 x4221
Email: info@library.ca

Queen's University
Francine Berish
Geospatial Data Librarian
Joseph S. Stauffer Library
Telephone: 613-533-6000 x 36952
Email: francine.berish@queensu.ca

Royal Military College of Canada
Suzanne Burt
Reference Librarian
Massey Library
Telephone: 613-541-6000 x6674
Email: burt-s@rmc.ca

Ryerson University
Kevin Manuel
Data Librarian
Telephone: 416-979-5000 x2868
Email: kevin.manuel@ryerson.ca

Sault College of Applied Arts and Technology
Jason Bird
Manager, Library Services
Telephone: 705-759-2554 ext. 2402
Email: jason.bird@saultcollege.ca

Sheridan College
Claire Wollen
Liaison Librarian
Pilon School of Business
Telephone: 905-845-9430 x5193
Email: claire.wollen@sheridancollege.ca

Trent University
Barbara Znamirowski
Head, Maps, Data and Government Information Centre
Bata Library
Telephone: 705-748-1011 x7470
Email: bznamirowski@trentu.ca

University of Guelph
Lucia Costanzo
Analyst, Data Resources Centre
Telephone: 519-824-4120 x56328
Email: lcostanz@uoguelph.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Emily Tufts
Associate University Librarian – Scholarly Resources
University of Ontario Institute of Technology Campus Library
Telephone: 905-721-8668 x2005
Email: emily.tufts@uoit.ca

University of Ottawa
Chantal Ripp
Research Librarian (Data)
Morisset Library
Telephone: 613-562-5800 x3881
Email: chantal.ripp@uottawa.ca

University of Toronto
Leanne Trimble
Data and Statistics Librarian
Telephone: 416-978-5589
Email: mdl@library.utoronto.ca, leanne.trimble@utoronto.ca (for DLI administrative matters)

Marcel Fortin
Head, Map and Data Library, GIS Librarian
Telephone: 416-978-1958
Email: marcel.fortin@utoronto.ca

University of Waterloo
Sandra Keys
Liaison Librarian
Telephone: 519-888-4567 x32279
Email: libsnd@library.uwaterloo.ca

University of Windsor
Berenica Bejvoda
Data Librarian
Leddy Library
Telephone: 519-253-3000 x3858
Email: berenica.vejvoda@uwindsor.ca

Western University
Elizabeth Hill
Data Librarian
The D.B. Weldon Library
Telephone: 519-661-2111 x85049
Email: ethill@uwo.ca

Wilfrid Laurier University
Michael Steeleworthy
Data Librarian
Telephone: 519-884-0710 x3574
Email: msteeleworthy@wlu.ca

York University
Walter Giesbrecht
Data Librarian
York University
Telephone: 416-736-2100 x77551
Email: walterg@yorku.ca

Manitoba

Brandon University
Chris Hurst
Systems Librarian
Telephone: 204-727-9687
Email: hurst@brandonu.ca

Université de Saint-Boniface
Daniel Beaulieu
Bibliothèque Alfred-Monnin
Telephone: 204-237-1818 x308
Email: dbeaulieu@ustboniface.ca

Red River College
Kerry Macdonald
Library Director
Telephone: 204-632-2382
Email: kmmcdonald@rrc.ca

University of Manitoba
Cody Fullerton
Reference Services
Elizabeth Dafoe Library
Telephone: 204-807-5860
Email: Cody.Fullerton@umanitoba.ca

University of Winnipeg
Jaime Orr
Head, Research Data Management
University of Winnipeg Library
Telephone: 204-786-9035
Email: j.orr@uwinnipeg.ca

Saskatchewan

University of Regina
Dale Storie
Associate University Librarian
Dr. John Archer Library
Telephone: 306-585-5428
Email: dale.storie@uregina.ca

University of Saskatchewan
Sarah Rutley
Data, GIS, Government Publications Librarian
Telephone: 306-966-5988
Email: sarah.rutley@usask.ca

Alberta

Athabasca University
Doug Kariel
Head, Technical Services and Systems
Athabasca University Library
Telephone: 780-675-6261
Email: dougk@athabascau.ca

Concordia University of Edmonton
Dana Ouellette
Information Services Librarian
Telephone: 780-479-9293
Email: dana.ouellette@concordia.ab.ca

MacEwan University
Marta Michas
Data Services and Science Librarian
Telephone: 780-633-3187
Email: michasm@macewan.ca

Mount Royal University
Brian Jackson
Mount Royal University Library
Telephone: 403-440-5032
Email: bjackson@mtroyal.ca

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT)
Karen Schlegl
Coordinator Collections and Information Support
McNally Library
Telephone: 780-471-8715
Email: kschlegl@nait.ca

University of Alberta
James Doiron
Research Data Management Services (RDMS) Coordinator
Cameron Library
Telephone: 780-492-5212
Email: james.doiron@ualberta.ca

University of Calgary
Paul Pival
Research Librarian – Data Analytics
Taylor Family Digital Library
Telephone: 403-220-5650
Email: ppival@ucalgary.ca

University of Lethbridge
Rhys Stevens
Librarian
Telephone: 403-329-5176
Email: rhys.stevens@uleth.ca

British Columbia

Camosun College
Margie Clark
Telephone: 250-370-4533
Email: clarkem@camosun.bc.ca

Douglas College
Christian Guillou
Electronic Resources/Media Librarian
Telephone: 604-527-5184
Email: guillouc@douglascollege.ca

Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Chris Burns
Data Services Librarian
Telephone: 604-599-3198
Email: chris.burns@kpu.ca

Okanagan College
Gilbert Bede
Librarian
Telephone: 250-762-5445 x4751
Email: gbede@okanagan.bc.ca

Royal Roads University
Will Meredith
Librarian
Telephone: 250-391-2600 x4433
Email: will.meredith@royalroads.ca

Selkirk College
Justin Robinson
Instructor, Researcher
Telephone: 250-304-6526
Email: jrobinson@selkirk.ca

Simon Fraser University
Sarah Zhang
Librarian, Data Services Team
Email: s_zhang@sfu.ca

Telephone: 778-782-9704

Thompson Rivers University
Amy McLay Paterson
E-Resources and Assessment Librarian
Main Library
Telephone: 250-852-7832
Email: apaterson@tru.ca

Trinity Western University
Elizabeth Kreiter
Research Ethics Board Coordinator
Telephone: 604-513-2167
Email: elizabeth.kreiter@twu.ca

University of British Columbia
Paul Lesack
Data/GIS Analyst
Walter C. Koerner Library
Telephone: 604-822-9122
Email:paul.lesack@ubc.ca

University of The Fraser Valley
Brenda Philip
Circulation and Data Services Librarian
Telephone: 604-504-7441 x4191
Email: brenda.philip@ufv.ca

University of Northern British Columbia
Susie Wilson
Data Services Librarian
Geoffrey R. Weller Library
Telephone: 250-960-6607
Email: susie.wilson@unbc.ca

University of Victoria
Daniel Brendle-Moczuk
Geography, Maps, Social Sciences Data Librarian
McPherson Library
Telephone: 250-853-3619
Email: danielbm@uvic.ca

Vancouver Island University
Jean Blackburn
Collections Coordinator
Telephone: 250-753-3245 x2091 / 1-888-920-9221 x2091
Email: jean.blackburn@viu.ca