Indigenous Liaison Program

Indigenous Liaison Program banner

Indigenous Liaison Program
Statistics Canada

The Indigenous Liaison Program serves as a bridge between Statistics Canada and First Nations, Métis and Inuit communities and Indigenous organizations.

Program Objectives:

  • Work in partnership with First Nations, Métis, and Inuit communities and organizations to build strong relationships;
  • Increase understanding and access to Statistics Canada's data, products and services;
  • Promote the use of Statistics Canada's data sources for decision-making and community planning activities;
  • Build statistical capacity of Indigenous peoples and organizations;
  • Liaise with communities and organizations on Statistics Canada surveys and other important initiatives.

We Offer:

  • Presentations and information sessions in which we present Indigenous data at the provincial and community level;
  • Data distribution to First Nations, Métis and Inuit organizations and communities;
  • Data and information request support through personal consultations;
  • Networking that leads to establishing durable and meaningful relationships.

Contacts

For further details, please contact the Indigenous Liaison Advisor in your area:

Atlantic Provinces
Sheila Pelkey
(506) 446-9798
sheila.pelkey@canada.ca

Atlantic Provinces / Inuit Nunangat
Sara Leah Hindy
(709) 640-5314
saraleah.hindy@canada.ca

Inuit Nunangat
Stephanie Kootoo-Chiarello
(613) 668-9553
stephanie.kootoo-chiarello@canada.ca

Québec
Sean Rivard
(514) 496-8799
sean.rivard@canada.ca

Mylene Chicione
(418) 350-1368
mylene.chicoine@canada.ca

Aaron Letendre
(343) 552-8351
aaron.letendre@canada.ca

Ontario
Melinda Commanda
(705) 522-9221
melinda.commanda@canada.ca

Ben Wong
(314) 548-9420
gibbson.wong@canada.ca

Wade Roseborough
Tel: (807) 548-5735
Cel: (807) 407-3055
wade.roseborough@canada.ca

Manitoba
Kelsey Manimtim
(204) 688-4856
kelsey.manimtim@canada.ca

Krista Chiponski
(587) 337-2427
krista.chiponski@canada.ca

Saskatchewan
Renata Andres
(306) 491-0482
renata.andres@canada.ca

Helen Tootoosis
(306) 480-2922
helen.huntertootoosis@canada.ca

Noah Sager
(343) 552-2186
noah.sager@canada.ca

Alberta
Raymond Watkins
(403) 498-4297
raymond.watkins@canada.ca

Kathleen Crowe
(587) 338-8909
kathleen.crowe@canada.ca

British Columbia
Warren Point
(236) 327-3105
warren.point@canada.ca

Andre Bessette
(604) 787-1315
andre.bessette2@canada.ca

Nicole Huska
(604) 399-9603
nicole.huska@canada.ca

British Columbia Interior
Mary Song
(250) 869-5907
mary.song@canada.ca

Vancouver Island
Lindsay Huddlestan
(250) 327-3105
lindsay.huddlestan@canada.ca

Yukon/ Prince George Area
Judith Desjarlais
(250) 467-3209
judith.desjarlais@canada.ca

Yukon and Northwest Territories
Jerry Potts, Senior Advisor
Tel: (403) 965-3018
Cell: (403) 627-6944
jerry.potts@canada.ca

Northwest Territories
Kelsey Magill
(343) 571-8003
kelsey.magill@canada.ca

Date modified: