Next Generation of the Application Program Interface

Consultation Objectives

In efforts to modernize and improve our users' experience and data access, Statistics Canada is using best practices and standards, such as the Statistical Data and Metadata eXchange (SDMX), to enhance our current Application Program Interface (API) offerings.

We want to gain more insight on users' use, needs and expectations of the current and new API.

We will be conducting a consultation to gather feedback from experienced API users and developers on Statistics Canada's Next Generation API.

Consultation Methodology

The consultation will be conducted in two phases. The first phase will focus on the Next Generation API user manual, and the users' usage and expectations of Statistics Canada's API. On the other hand, the second phase of the consultation will focus on the Beta version of the API.

An email invitation will be sent to a select group of experienced API users, and feedback will be gathered through a feedback form and a WebEx discussion.

How to get involved

Individuals who wish to obtain more information on the consultation should contact Statistics Canada by sending an email to statcan.consultations-consultations.statcan@canada.ca.

Statistics Canada is committed to respecting the privacy of consultation participants. All personal information created, held or collected by the agency is protected by the Privacy Act. For more information on Statistics Canada's privacy policies, please consult the Privacy notice.

Date modified:

Nouvelle génération d'interface de programmation d'applications

Objectifs de la consultation

En vue de moderniser et d'améliorer l'expérience de ses utilisateurs et l'accès aux données, Statistique Canada se sert des normes et pratiques exemplaires, comme l'initiative d'échange de données et de métadonnées statistiques (SDMX), pour améliorer ses offres actuelles d'interface de programmation d'applications (API).

Nous souhaitons en savoir davantage sur l'utilisation actuelle de notre nouvel API, ainsi que sur les besoins et les attentes des utilisateurs en ce qui concerne cette interface.

Nous mènerons une consultation pour recueillir les commentaires d'utilisateurs et de développeurs d'API expérimentés sur l'API de nouvelle génération de Statistique Canada.

Méthodologie

La consultation sera menée en deux étapes. La première étape portera sur le manuel de l'utilisateur de l'API de nouvelle génération ainsi que sur l'utilisation de l'API de Statistique Canada et les attentes des utilisateurs en ce qui concerne cette interface. La deuxième étape portera sur la version bêta de l'API.

Un courriel d'invitation sera envoyé à un groupe sélectionné d'utilisateurs d'API expérimentés. Leurs commentaires seront recueillis au moyen d'un formulaire de rétroaction et de discussions par WebEx.

Comment participer

Les personnes qui souhaitent obtenir de plus amples renseignements ont été invitées à communiquer avec Statistique Canada par courriel à l'adresse statcan.consultations-consultations.statcan@canada.ca.

Statistique Canada s'engage à respecter la confidentialité des renseignements personnels des participants aux consultations. Tout renseignement personnel créé, détenu ou recueilli par l'organisme est protégé en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les politiques de Statistique Canada en matière de confidentialité, veuillez consulter l'avis de confidentialité.