Interactive Data Visualization Products: Phase 2

Consultation objectives

Every year, Statistics Canada collects data through hundreds of surveys and numerous administrative data sources. To complement the ongoing work of various Agency programs, interactive data visualization products are being created to help users obtain data in an easy, attractive and modern manner. These products include hubs, dashboards and interactive graphics.

As the use of this model increases, it is important to ensure that it provides a positive user experience and allows users to obtain the desired data efficiently.

This consultation will ensure that the interactive self-serve products are compliant with a set of usability principles and will identify any potential usability problems so that improvements can be made going forward.

This is the second phase of a series of consultations on Statistics Canada's interactive data visualization products.

Consultation methodology

Statistics Canada will conduct in-person usability consultations in Ottawa, Ontario. Participants will be asked to complete a series of tasks and to provide feedback on the products.

How to get involved

This consultation is now closed.

Individuals who wish to obtain more information or to take part in a consultation should contact Statistics Canada by sending an email to statcan.consultations-consultations.statcan@canada.ca.

Please note that Statistics Canada selects participants for each consultation to ensure feedback is sought from a representative sample of the target population for the study. Not all applicants will be asked to participate in a given consultation.

Statistics Canada is committed to respecting the privacy of consultation participants. All personal information created, held or collected by the Agency is protected by the Privacy Act. For more information on Statistics Canada's privacy policies, please consult the Privacy notice.

Date modified:

Produits de visualisation des données interactifs : Phase 2

Objectifs de la consultation

Chaque année, Statistique Canada recueille des données au moyen de centaines d'enquêtes et de nombreuses sources de données administratives. Pour accompagner les efforts de divers programmes de l'Agence, des produits de visualisation de données interactifs sont créés afin d'aider les utilisateurs à obtenir des données de manière simple, attrayante et moderne. Ces produits comprennent des carrefours, des tableaux de bord et des graphiques interactifs.

Étant donné que l'utilisation de ce modèle augmente, il est important de veiller à ce qu'il offre une expérience utilisateur positive et permet aux utilisateurs d'obtenir les données souhaitées de manière efficace.

Il s'agit de la deuxième phase d'une série de consultations sur les produits de visualisation de données interactifs de Statistique Canada.

Méthode de consultation

Statistique Canada effectuera des consultations de convivialité en personne, à Ottawa, Ontario. Les participants seront invités à accomplir une série de tâches et à fournir des commentaires sur les produits.

Comment participer

Ce processus de consultation est désormais terminé.

Les personnes qui souhaitent obtenir de plus amples renseignements ou prendre part à une consultation peuvent communiquer avec Statistique Canada par courriel à l'adresse statcan.consultations-consultations.statcan@canada.ca.

Veuillez noter que Statistique Canada choisit les participants de chaque consultation afin de recueillir de la rétroaction d'un échantillon représentatif de la population-cible de l'étude. Tous les candidats ne seront pas invités à participer à une consultation donnée.

Statistique Canada s'engage à respecter la confidentialité des renseignements personnels des participants à ses consultations. Tout renseignement personnel créé, détenu ou recueilli par l'organisme est protégé en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les politiques de Statistique Canada à l'égard de la confidentialité, veuillez consulter l'Avis de confidentialité.

Date de modification :