StatCan+ beta consultation

Consultation objectives

This new product is part of Statistics Canada's quest to make statistics more accessible and understandable for all Canadians. StatCan+ provides highlights of data and analysis in plain language on key topics that include links to full articles, data visualizations and additional statistical resources.

Through StatCan+, Statistics Canada will deliver more data, more often. We'll also be sharing news about events, webinars, and profiles of some of our data users. In addition, the product will cover the agency's activities within the community and invite users to get to know the agency better.

This consultation will help Statistics Canada improve and expand StatCan+ to respond to users' information needs.

Consultation methodology

Statistics Canada will ask individuals to consult the beta version of the webpage and to provide feedback through an online feedback form.

How to get involved

Individuals who wish to obtain more information on the consultation may contact us by emailing statcan.consultations-consultations.statcan@canada.ca.

Statistics Canada is committed to respecting the privacy of consultation participants. All personal information created, held or collected by the agency is protected by the Privacy Act. For more information on Statistics Canada's privacy policies, please consult the privacy notice.

Consultation sur StatCan+ bêta

Objectifs de la consultation

Ce nouveau produit fait partie des efforts de Statistique Canada pour rendre les statistiques plus accessibles et plus faciles à comprendre pour l'ensemble des Canadiens. StatCan+ présente des faits saillants de données et d'analyse en langage simple sur des sujets clés, y compris des liens vers des versions intégrales d'articles, des visualisations de données et des ressources statistiques supplémentaires.

Par l'entremise de StatCan+, Statistique Canada publiera un plus grand nombre de données, plus souvent. Des renseignements sur les événements, les webinaires et les profils de certains de nos utilisateurs de données seront également communiqués. De plus, le produit permettra de couvrir les activités de l'organisme au sein de la collectivité et d'inviter les utilisateurs à mieux connaître l'organisme.

Cette consultation aidera Statistique Canada à améliorer et à enrichir StatCan+ afin qu'il réponde aux besoins des utilisateurs en matière de renseignements.

Méthode de consultation

Statistique Canada invitera les participants à consulter la version bêta de la page Web et à fournir des commentaires au moyen d'un formulaire de rétroaction en ligne.

Comment participer

Les personnes qui souhaitent obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la consultation peuvent communiquer avec nous par courriel à l'adresse statcan.consultations-consultations.statcan@canada.ca.

Statistique Canada s'engage à respecter la confidentialité des renseignements personnels des participants à ses consultations. Tout renseignement personnel créé, détenu ou recueilli par l'organisme est protégé en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les politiques de Statistique Canada à l'égard de la confidentialité, veuillez consulter l'Avis de confidentialité.