Differences between SCCAI 2010 and ISO 3166-1:2006

Differences between Standard Classification of Countries and Areas of Interest 2010 and International Standards Organisation 3166-1:2006
SCCAI 2010 ISO 3166-1:2006
Bolivia Bolivia, Plurinational State of
Burma (Myanmar) Myanmar
Congo, Republic of the Congo
Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Hong Kong
Iran Iran, Islamic Republic of
Ireland, Republic of Ireland
Korea, North Korea, Democratic People's Republic of
Korea, South Korea, Republic of
KosovoFootnote 1  
Laos Lao People's Democratic Republic
Libya Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
Macao Special Administrative Region Macao
Macedonia, Republic of Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
Moldova Moldova, Republic of
Saint Helena Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
South Africa, Republic of South Africa
Syria Syrian Arab Republic
Taiwan Taiwan, Province of China
Tanzania Tanzania, United Republic of
Venezuela Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of
Virgin Islands, United States Virgin Islands, U.S.
West Bank and Gaza Strip (Palestine) Palestinian Territory, Occupied


Footnote 1

Kosovo was recognized as a country by Canada in 2008, Kosovo is not included in the current version of ISO 3166-1 but it is included in the SCCAI since 2009.

Return to footnote 1 referrer

Date modified: