Geographic classifications

The geographic classifications include the Standard Geographical Classification (SGC) as well as other classifications of Canada. Also included are the classifications of countries and areas of interest for the world.


Standard Geographical Classification (SGC)

Population Centre and Rural Area Classification

Health Regions (HR)

Classification of the Economic Territory of Canada (CETC)

Standard Classification of Countries and Areas of Interest (SCCAI)

Standard Drainage Area Classification (SDAC)

Ecological Land Classification (ELC) 2017