The Underground Economy in Canada, 1992 to 2011

Acknowledgements

This study was prepared by Charles Morissette of the National Economic Account Division, Statistics Canada.

This report would not have been possible without the support of the staff of the National Economic Accounts Division (NEAD) under the direction of James Tebrake (Director General of the Macroeconomic Accounts Branch). The study was funded through a partnership agreement with Canada Revenue Agency (CRA).

The author would like to thank Lidia Dobrotescu, manager of the project for the CRA, and the CRA project team for comments on earlier versions of this report. Many people from NEAD were involved at various stages of this report. Emmanuel Manolikakis, Conrad Barber-Dueck, Jackie Maisonneuve, Cynthia Haggar-Guenette, Michel Chevalier, Demi Kotsovos, Terrence Martin, Christopher Rocco, Éric Desjardins, Chris van Millingen and Jean-Gaston Gingras provided comments and important information throughout the development of the project. Danielle Schyle, the Technical Assistant, provided constant and efficient support. Anne-Marie Bridger and Rob Puchyr’s involvement made it possible to have this report published according to Statistics Canada standards.

Finally, the author would like to especially thank Chris Jackson, Assistant Director of the National Economic Accounts Division, for comments, suggestions and support provided throughout the various stages of the project. His dedicated involvement in this project had a significant impact on the overall quality and usefulness of the report.

Date modified:

L'économie souterraine au Canada, 1992 à 2011

Remerciements

La présente étude a été rédigée par Charles Morissette, Division des comptes économiques nationaux, Statistique Canada.

La production de ce rapport n’aurait pas été possible sans le soutien du personnel de la Division des comptes économiques nationaux, dirigée par James Tebrake, directeur général de la Direction des comptes macroéconomiques. L’étude a été financée grâce à un partenariat avec l’Agence de revenu du Canada (ARC).

L’auteur souhaite remercier Lidia Dobrotescu, gestionnaire de projet à l’ARC, de même que l’équipe de projet de l’ARC pour les commentaires qu’ils ont fournis à la lecture des versions antérieures du rapport. Bon nombre de personnes de la Division des comptes économiques nationaux ont participé à divers stades de la réalisation du rapport. Emmanuel Manolikakis, Conrad Barber-Dueck, Jackie Maisonneuve, Cynthia Haggar-Guenette, Michel Chevalier, Demi Kotsovos, Terrence Martin, Christopher Rocco, Éric Desjardins, Chris van Millingen et Jean-Gaston Gingras ont formulé des commentaires et fourni des renseignements importants tout au long du projet. Danielle Schyle, l’adjointe technique, a offert son soutien de manière constante et efficace. Le travail d’Anne-Marie Bridger et Rob Puchyr a rendu possible la publication du rapport selon les normes de Statistique Canada.

En dernier lieu, l’auteur souhaite remercier tout spécialement Chris Jackson, directeur adjoint de la Division des comptes économiques nationaux, pour ses commentaires, ses suggestions et son soutien aux divers stades du projet. Son travail acharné pendant le projet a eu un effet appréciable sur la qualité et l’utilité d’ensemble du rapport.

Date de modification :