Classification Guide for the Canadian Framework for Culture Statistics 2011

Acknowledgements

The Classification Guide for the Canadian Framework for Culture Statistics 2011 was written by Marla Waltman Daschko, former Chief of the Culture Statistics Program, and Mary K. Allen, a senior researcher and analyst with the Culture Statistics Program at Statistics Canada. Their work involved a widespread consultation process inside and outside the department to bring this document to completion. We gratefully acknowledge their outstanding contributions, knowledge and commitment to culture statistics.

This guide was developed with the significant support of a Culture Statistics Program project team, including project manager, Erika Dugas and Chief, John Zhao. The Director of Demography Division, Johanne Denis, provided valuable oversight. Thanks are also due to the entire CSP staff for their on-going assistance.

Like the Conceptual Framework for Culture Statistics 2011, the Guide has benefited from a long-standing relationship between the Culture Statistics Program and the Department of Canadian Heritage. In particular, the Policy Research Group played a useful role through their review of drafts of the Guide. Also critical was the involvement of colleagues from Statistics Canada's Standards Division, who provided indispensable advice regarding the use of classification standards for culture. In particular, we would like to thank Paul Whiteley, Michael Pedersen, and Debra Mair for their help. In addition, we gratefully acknowledge Greg Peterson and Service Industries Division, for their meticulous review of the text. Finally, we acknowledge Statistics Canada's National Advisory Committee on Culture Statistics, which has been a stalwart supporter and advisor for the entire project.

Date modified:

Guide de classification pour le Cadre canadien pour les statistiques de la culture 2011

Remerciements

Le Guide de classification pour leCadre canadien pour les statistiques de la culture 2011 a été rédigé par Marla Waltman Daschko, qui a travaillé auparavant à Statistique Canada à titre de chef du Programme de la statistique de la culture (PSC), ainsi que par Mary K. Allen, chercheuse et analyste principale au PSC. Dans le cadre de ce projet, elles ont mené un vaste processus de consultation au sein et à l'extérieur de l'organisme afin de mener à bien la production de ce document. Nous sommes reconnaissants de leur importante contribution, de leurs connaissances et de leur engagement envers les statistiques de la culture.

L'élaboration du Guide a été rendue possible grâce à l'énorme soutien d'une équipe de projet du PSC, dont la gestionnaire de projet, Erika Dugas, et le chef, John Zhao. La directrice de la Division de la démographie, Johanne Denis, a fourni un précieux encadrement, dont nous sommes reconnaissants. Nous adressons aussi nos remerciements à tout le personnel du PSC, pour leur aide constante.

Tout comme le Cadre conceptuel pour les statistiques de la culture 2011, le Guide a tiré parti de la relation de longue date qui lie le PSC et le ministère du Patrimoine canadien. Notamment, l'aide du Groupe de recherche sur les politiques, qui a passé en revue les ébauches du Guide, a été fort utile. Nous soulignons aussi la participation de nos collègues de la Division des normes de Statistique Canada, qui nous ont fourni des conseils indispensables sur l'utilisation de normes de classification pour la culture, dont nous n'aurions pu nous passer. En particulier, nous remercions Paul Whiteley, Michael Pedersen et Debra Mair de leur aide. Nous sommes également reconnaissants envers Greg Peterson et la Division des industries de service de leur révision méticuleuse du texte. Enfin, nous exprimons notre gratitude au Comité consultatif national de la statistique culturelle, dont le soutien et les conseils tout au long du projet ont été d'une valeur inestimable.

Date de modification :